Radio station from Favourites does not start
Hello. I am trying to play a "favourited" radio station, and it does not work. When going through music>addons>etc the radio station plays just fine. Could anyone help me with it as I am quite new to XBMC. The log is here http://pastebin.com/PtBCH2mW Thanks!
Thanks for posting your debug log... it really helped me identify the add-on and station you were trying to play and I was able to reproduce your scenario.

I think the problem is that the add-on needs to play within a window (which allows you to select genre, country, stations, etc.). The favourite uses PlayMedia to play the station:
Code:
17:04:50 T:4656   ERROR: XBMC.PlayMedia could not play media: plugin://plugin.audio.listenliveeu/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fradio.m-1.fm%2Fm1%2Fmp3.m3u&mode=2&name=M-1+%7C+Vilnius+%7C+Pop+%7C+128+Kbps
and, for me, it only played about 1 second of music and then it quit.

However, if I change the statement in favourites.xml for this station so that the add-in is launched within a music window, then it works.
  1. Locate your favourites.xml (wiki) file in your userdata (wiki) directory.
  2. Open the file with a text editor and locat the statement that pertains to your radio station. It should like something like this:
    Code:
    <favourite name="M-1 | Vilnius | Pop | 128 Kbps">PlayMedia(&quot;plugin://plugin.audio.listenliveeu/ ... 128+Kbps&quot;)</favourite>
  3. Replace PlayMedia(&quot; with ActivateWindow(Music, and remove the &quot; near the end of the statement. The modified statement should look something like this:
    Code:
    <favourite name="M-1 | Vilnius | Pop | 128 Kbps">ActivateWindow(Music,plugin://plugin.audio.listenliveeu/ ... 128+Kbps)</favourite>
  4. Save the file, restart XBMC and select the favourite. After a few seconds, a window will be opened and the station should play.
Thumbs Up 
that worked like a threat!

thank you
(2012-11-03, 00:24)redbarn Wrote: that worked like a threat!

thank you