xbmc with second display as xbmc controller only
Hi all,

Newbie here to the forum and xbmc.

I am currently planning my MC and looking at using xbmc. As we entertain a fair bit, our current setup has 2 tvs in different areas where we can play music & dvds accross both screens at the same time through a receiver. What I would like to do is introduce a touchscreen monitor setup at the bar where I can use it as a jukebox style setup where guests and I can build music and videoclip playlists without interupting playback on the 2 tvs. The cofiguration will mostly be used as a Jukebox so I don't require TV recording, but Youtube Streaming would be adventageous.

What I would like to know is if this configuration is possible with xbmc and also how? I have limited experience with xbmc and linux but can usually work my way through most things. I have searched but cannot find any info on this type of setup, unless I am using wrong terminology for parameters....

As for PC hardware I have enough spare equipment to build the MC as well as the touchscreen. The MC will be located in different room to the TVs & Monitor. I am mostly setup for analogue & don't necessarily need the requirement for HD quality video signal. If I could do it with a RaspberryPi or 2 that would be awesome though.

Also another thing I would like to do is also be able to control the receiver (Pioneer VSX-1020) through the touchscreen, which I can currently control though my Android phone via iControl. I will be using xbmc control via the smartphone as well. I have mates who insist on turning the volume up to full at midnight so I want to contol that aspect too.

Hopefully I am not too vague with description of what I would like to achieve.

Cheers

Sully