TVHeadend can't detect Technotrend CI-3650 CT dvb-T tuner
I have a problem with TVHeadend detecting the dvb-T part of my Technotrend CI-3650 CT tuner. In TVAdapters I only can select the dvb-C tuner, not the dvb-T tuner.
I'm running Raspbmc on Raspberry Pi.
I assumed it would work "out of the box", according to this link:
http://www.linuxtv.org/wiki/index.php/Te...CT-3650_CI
So then I added lines as described here:
http://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]
The log file says both tuners are initialized, even without the CI card inserted. But TVHeadend detects only the dvb-C tuner.
In Denmark dvb-T are decoded as MPEG4. So I added MPEG2 and VLC licenses to the config.txt, without any changes.
Is it nessesary to type in the licenses in Raspbmc settings? The licenses are not showned here.

The dvb-T tuner works fine with Windows 7 mediacenter.

What can be the problem?

Please help anyone!

NB:I'm a Linux novice, so please explain any suggestions in details...

Kind regards
Thomas
Look in /dev/dvb, do you have 2 adapter folders, or 1 with multiple tuner entries (dvr0, dvr1 etc..)

If its the later TVH will not currently work with such a setup. Some drivers have the option to make the separate tuners look like 2 adapters, however it sometimes depends on whether they are genuinely discrete tuners that can both be used simultaneously or not.

Adam
I only have one adapter folder:

pi@raspbmc:/dev/dvb$ ls
adapter0
pi@raspbmc:/dev/dvb$ cd adapter0
pi@raspbmc:/dev/dvb/adapter0$ ls
ca0 demux0 dvr0 frontend0 frontend1 net0

Furthermore it seems there is only tuner: dvr0

frontend0 frontend1 <- Those are two tuners. So TVH won't work with that setup.
I know - that my problem :-)

Any suggestions on how to make it work with both tuners?

Kind regards
Thomas