Solved No artwork shown - Frodo - MySQL
Hi,

I have a fresh install of Frodo on ATV2 5.0.2

I have just moved over to having the database stored on a MySQL server on my NAS, as I think it was getting a bit big for the ATV.
All went well, XBMC created the database no problems (followed the instructions in the Wiki).

Only issue is that I have zero artwork, no posters, fanart, previews for remote fanart won't even appear.

I'm a bit new to MySQL, so can you let me know if theres something obvious I might have missed?

Thanks,
Dan

xbmc.log
afaik ftp is not writeable - either get rid of the path substitution and let it cash the images locally or use a protocol with write access (nfs,smb)
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Thanks for the reply, I didn't realise that.
The reason for me using the path subs, was because the ATV didn't seem to be handling the database very well anymore. I think it might have been an issue with the number of thumbnails? It was just continually crashing.

But anyway, I tried using NFS and I was getting the same problem - it was unable to write.
SMB does work, but the ATV didn't seem to be able to handle this either, and just crashed.
I'd much rather get the speed increase of NFS. Are there any suggestions as to why it wouldn't be working with NFS? (I'm using a Synology NAS).

I'll try and get my logs uploaded when I get home later on.
Add this to your advancedsettings.xml and retry.

<ftp>
<remotefanart>true</remotefanart>
<remotethumbs>true</remotethumbs>
</ftp>

I had same issue in Eden, central mysql setup, FTP as my source - everything played fine, but no fanart. Took me a while to track it down but adding the above helped.

I'm using NFS as my source now, but FTP is just as fast.