Regex for TV show structure
Huh Apologies - I have search the forums and google and I am struggling to construct a regex expression that will suit my folder structure.

I am new to XBMC, trying to convert from Media Portal so I can use a Raspberry Pi as a media centre.

Because of other systems, I really don't want to rename my files and folders. Here is an example of how my TV series is set out:

\TV Series\30 Rock\07\01 - The Beginning of the End.mp4
\TV Series\30 Rock \07\12+13 - Hogcock and Last Lunch.mp4
\TV Series\BBC Documentaries\2012\192 - Voyager To the Final Frontier.mkv
\TV Series\BBC Documentaries\2013\36 - The Sea King - Britain's Flying Past.avi

Using the expression:
([0-9]+)[\\/]([0-9]+)([^\\/]*)$

Seems to pick up all of them apart from the mulit-episode files (\TV Series\30 Rock \07\12+13 - Hogcock and Last Lunch.mp4)

And I can't seem to find a way to get it to pick those up.

Any help would be great - Many thanks in advance.

Wayne
Nod
try ([0-9]+)[\\/]([0-9]+\+[0-9]+|[0-9]+)([^\\/]*)$

check for Number+Number 1st , then just Number

is this what you wanted
Hi k_zeon - thanks for the reply...

That is what I wanted but I cannot seem to get XBMC to pick up the multi-episode files correctly.

\TV Series\30 Rock \07\12+13 - Hogcock and Last Lunch.mp4

I have read everything and the easiest way seems to be to rename all the files (which really isn't an option at this time).

When I get home tonight I will send a copy of my advancedsettings.xml and do a debug report to post as well to see if anybody can help me get the file names resolved.

Thank you for your help anyway...
Hi:

So to try and get this working I did the following:

I set up a test directory structure for one season of one series as follows:
30 Rock
--------------- 01 - The Fabian Strategy.avi
--------------- 02 - When It Rains, It Pours.avi
--------------- 03 - Let's Stay Together.avi
--------------- 04 - Live Show (East Coast).avi
--------------- 05 - Reaganing.avi