Video Slowing down then "catching up"
Hi everyone. I hope someone can lend me a hand on this problem that I have on Raspberry Pi OpenElec

I'm new to this and on the videos I have watched so far (6), 3 of them had a slow down/stutter every minute or so, then goes "fast" mode like it's trying to "catch up"/sync to where it's supposed to be because of the slow down. Then it would play smoothly then act up again after a couple of minutes.

Here are the video details of the 3 that has problems

TV Show - MKV, H264, 1080p, AAC
TV Show - MKV, H264, Dolby Digital
Movie - MKV, H264, 720p, AAC

And the three that played smoothly are

Movie - MP4, AVC,1080p, AAC
Movie - MP4, AVC, 1080p AAC
Movie - MKV, H264, 1080p, AAC

I hope I explained the problem clearly.

Is this because the Pi doesn't have enough power to play these files? This would be weird because I have one TV show and 1 Movie with the exact same details but one played smoothly and the other doesn't.

I would appreciate all help that I could get and would be giving out more details of needed

Thanks
Additional info if it helps

I tailed the debug log and noticed that when this line appears, the issue would happen a couple of seconds later

Code:
CRenderManager::FlipPage - timeout waiting for previous frame
Do the problematic files have subs?

Best way to help fix it is to produce a sample (e.g. 200MB file) that shows the problem and host it somewhere (e.g. dropbox).
Yes sir they have subs. The mkv ones have embedded subs while the 2 mp4s have srt files on the same directory

Before I make this sample file, does it matter what part of the video I crop because the stuttering, if I'm not mistaken, are unpredictable.
(2013-03-25, 21:22)Squall13 Wrote: Yes sir they have subs. The mkv ones have embedded subs while the 2 mp4s have srt files on the same directory

Before I make this sample file, does it matter what part of the video I crop because the stuttering, if I'm not mistaken, are unpredictable.