Android installation failure
Hi,there, first of all I'm new to android and I need some help, I have a.. 4gb google android 4.0 wifi media tv box internet tv player 1080p..I have downloaded from the official xbmc site xbmc-12.1 frodo-armeabi-v7a-apk... thing is it wont inatall, I keep getting..X application not installed. I have cleared cache and data in google play store to no avail,. Can some please help and tell me what to do in a way that a "dummy" like me can understand. Kind regards.
Did you install MXPlayer with GooglePlay first?
Philips TV with Kodi 20.2 with IPTV --- Orbsmart 500 Android 21 alpha/beta as Online-radio/TV in the kitchen
(2013-04-22, 19:20)Solo0815 Wrote: Did you install MXPlayer with GooglePlay first?

That won't matter for opening/installing XBMC itself, and only matters to external player setups.
(2013-04-22, 19:20)Solo0815 Wrote: Did you install MXPlayer with GooglePlay first?

Hi, those applications are already installed, this is a real headache.. thanks.
Hi,
I have the same problem with my Asus EEEpad transformer prime (android 4.1, tegra 3) : it is impossible to install the version 12.1 (message "application not installed). I tried to first uninstall version 12 of XBMC before installing 12.1, same problem. I also tried to reboot the tablet, same problem. I re-installed version 12 and it works...
(2013-04-25, 12:18)greneir.tom Wrote: Hi,
I have the same problem with my Asus EEEpad transformer prime (android 4.1, tegra 3) : it is impossible to install the version 12.1 (message "application not installed). I tried to first uninstall version 12 of XBMC before installing 12.1, same problem. I also tried to reboot the tablet, same problem. I re-installed version 12 and it works...

Now you've got my attention. Can you confirm that v12.0 from http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/android/ works, but v12.1 from http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/android/ does not work?