XBMC Android External Player Help
I am new to XBMC and android so please be patient also sorry if this is already posted please lead me in the right direction. I picked up a Jynxbox android HD. When I got it It took an update and then I updated XBMC to 12.1.1 Frodo. I noticed that HD from navi-x was stuttering (no surprise). so I downloaded MX player, changed the H/W settings downloaded the armv7 for neon codec and a custom codec pack. installed playercorefactory in the /userdata file. XBMC never asks "play file with". I have uninstalled everything reinstalled mx player then XBMC, no luck. I have installed VLC player, Tplayer, Wondershare all with armv7 codecs. no luck. I have tried XAF builds, no luck. nightlies, no luck. So I have a feeling I am missing something. I have read through so many threads that I feel like I'm doing the same thing over and over. I did find the ">" symbol inside navi-x when I click on "mplayer" not sure if that is the same as "mxplayer" it says loading stream then I get a IP address of something like 192.57.876:8080 in the lower left corner. Do I have to actually change the playercorefactory file? the only thing I can think might need changed is the location of the player. However I can't find where the app (mxplayer, tplayer, wonderplayer) reside? I have tried to search from the root with no luck. I am at wits end and could really use the help, with step by step instructions, I would love to get this thing up and running nicely as I seems to be pretty bad-ass.
You have to have a health d/l speed to stream HD. It also depends on the source.
Nothing left in my right brain, Nothing right in my left brain :-P
No Navi-x support (see forum rules (wiki)).
lartomar2002, i'm running 50 mbps down 16 mpbs up, I doubt that is the problem. I have also tried different sources and files as well as programs.