TRAKT: Any help greatly appreciated: Error script failed! script.trakt
Question 
Hi all,

I finally have my XBMC running pretty sweet thanks to excellent advice threads on this forum, the only error I get now is one with my Trakt plug in.

Every time I boot up my XBMC I get this error message appear on screen:

Error script failed! script.trakt

I have searched and seen similar threads but I can't seem to find one with the exact same issue so I thought I would ask here

I have never done a debug log before so I hope I have done this correctly (fingers crossed)

http://pastebin.com/YGkXNfMJ

Im using XBMC Frodo 12.2, Windows 7 and Aeon Nox skin

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Steve (CD)
Uninstall the addon and shutdown XBMC
Go into your XBMC\Addons and delete any trakt reference
Go into your XBMC\Addons\programs and delete any trakt reference
Go into your XBMC\userdata\addon_data and delete any trakt reference

Start XBMC and install Trakt from Repo (2.X.X) and to avoid the error dont use rating after watch. I found that disabling it helped

If my replies help you, please click on my reputation Image below :) thanks :)
Hi,

Thanks for the reply, I will try it now.

I'm sorry for asking such a basic question but what is the complete path to get me to these folders on Windows 7?

Thanks again
C:\Users\<your_username>\AppData\Roaming\XBMC

Hi,

Thanks for your help, I tried all of the steps listed above but I still get the error.

I found 2 of the 3 folders you mention but the only thing was I couldn't locate the XBMC\Addons\programs folder, windows said not found.

Any suggestions?
Sorry i meant XBMC\Addons\packages

I have now tried everything a couple of times and I am still experiencing the same error.

Do I need to restart my pc at anytime during deleting and reinstalling anything?

Could you offer any further advice?

Many thanks