Tv Adapters List empty
Hi Guys!

I'm new to Tvheadend.

Yesterday I installed a clean version of XBMCbuntu.
And now i want to test Tvheadend.
But it seems that there is a problem with my Digital Devices Cine S2 V5 Card.

I dont know what the problem is, so I hope you can help me.

I logged in under localhost:9981 -> configuration -> DVB Inputs -> TV Adapters and want so select my card. But the list is empty

Code:
dmesg | grep -i dvb
[   10.154329] ngene: Found Linux4Media cineS2 DVB-S2 Twin Tuner (v5)

Code:
lspci | grep -i multimedia
02:00.0 Multimedia video controller: Micronas Semiconductor Holding AG nGene PCI-Express Multimedia Controller (rev 01)

any suggestions?

Thanks
Owel
you installed drivers?
Can you tell me how?

I thought that they are already included and it would work out of the box.
/dev /dvb is also missing
This?

http://linuxtv.org/wiki/index.php/Linux4...ng_it_Work

Either that or the same firmware file (ngene_15.fw) seems to be in the firmware package for Ubuntu, so try sudo apt-get install linux-firmware-nonfree (or just check to see if /lib/firmware/ngene_15.fw exists to see if it's already on your system).
That does not work.

I tried to download firmware 15 as mentioned in the link, but i get a 404 error. So i tried firmware 18. Download was successfull.
Next step was to install the driver, but this failed with:

Code:
owel@XBMC:~/v4l-dvb$ make
make -C /home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l'
creating symbolic links...
make -C firmware prep
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l/firmware'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l/firmware'
make -C firmware
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l/firmware'
make[2]: Nothing to be done for `default'.
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/owel/v4l-dvb/v4l/firmware'
Kernel build directory is /lib/modules/3.5.0-31-generic/build