Linux Copying Media
Question 
Hello,

I am very new at this.

Im running the latest xbmcuntu.

I want to take all of my media on my external and copy onto my box. Here is the thing:
-i read the forums and i still dont understand how to copy it
-i had 3 hard drives, one is my OS a 60gig SSD. Then i have two 2TB HDD that i want to store all my media onto that

can someone please walk me through how to get that up.

Also if someone can help me set up the advance application launcher using firefox that will be great too. I dont see 'firefox in my usr/bin/ folder

Thank you

Has Firefox been installed? Again from the desktop session check with the application synaptic package manager.
(2013-07-16, 05:39)teeedubb Wrote: Log into the desktop session and copy your media that way, probably easiest.

Has Firefox been installed? Again from the desktop session check with the application synaptic package manager.

Thank you for responding.

But to be honest. What you said made know sense to me. I'm sorry.
Exit xbmc, you should be at a login screen. There will be a option to change sessions from xbmc to a desktop session (near your username), select that then log in and you'll be in a desktop environment, kinda like windows.
Moved to linux support subforum
(2013-07-16, 07:07)teeedubb Wrote: Exit xbmc, you should be at a login screen. There will be a option to change sessions from xbmc to a desktop session (near your username), select that then log in and you'll be in a desktop environment, kinda like windows.

Thank you! I'm going to try this as soon as I get home.

But quick question, in the catagories 'Movies' I want all movies from both hard drives appearing on that. Is that possible.
Yep, just add both hard drives as sources in xbmc.
ok.

As of now, when I go ass a source, I cant see any of the 2TB hard drives. then again nothing is on either one at the moment. would that matter?
(2013-07-16, 14:50)teeedubb Wrote: Yep, just add both hard drives as sources in xbmc.