[RELEASE] gdrive - Google Drive Video/Music Add-on

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1276
(2017-05-17 18:45)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 11:36)scofield272 Wrote:  hii there ,
using kodi 17.1 and i have been noticed that my srt files doesn't appeared automatically when i play my shows or movies from gdrive like it used to for me on kodi 16.1 ....
is it just me or it's known issue ?

and thanks for this fantastic addon Smile

I have created an issue so I can track it. i will investigate. It probably is related something that changed in 17.1

https://github.com/ddurdle/GDrive-for-KODI/issues/119

you the best , cheers.
find quote
efegue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1277
Hello and great job with the plugin Smile

Wondering if it's possible to add the STRM creation feature with it creating the structure like we have on gdrive?
I already have my files organized as it should, it would be good to create exactly the same structure but with strm files.

Thanks for your job on this!
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1278
(2017-05-18 13:45)efegue Wrote:  Hello and great job with the plugin Smile

Wondering if it's possible to add the STRM creation feature with it creating the structure like we have on gdrive?
I already have my files organized as it should, it would be good to create exactly the same structure but with strm files.

Thanks for your job on this!

if you right-click save STRM, on a folder it will retain this structure. I will update the options to make it more clear.
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1279
(2017-05-17 20:38)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-17 18:45)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 11:36)scofield272 Wrote:  hii there ,
using kodi 17.1 and i have been noticed that my srt files doesn't appeared automatically when i play my shows or movies from gdrive like it used to for me on kodi 16.1 ....
is it just me or it's known issue ?

and thanks for this fantastic addon Smile

I have created an issue so I can track it. i will investigate. It probably is related something that changed in 17.1

https://github.com/ddurdle/GDrive-for-KODI/issues/119

you the best , cheers.



hii again ... kodi 17.3 got out today so if you can fix the thing with the srt ^^ it will be nice if you make it work on kodi 17.3
thanks alot .
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1280
(2017-05-25 11:08)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-17 20:38)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-17 18:45)dmdsoftware Wrote:  I have created an issue so I can track it. i will investigate. It probably is related something that changed in 17.1

https://github.com/ddurdle/GDrive-for-KODI/issues/119

you the best , cheers.



hii again ... kodi 17.3 got out today so if you can fix the thing with the srt ^^ it will be nice if you make it work on kodi 17.3
thanks alot .

Noted, it still happens in 17.3?
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1281
(2017-05-25 14:58)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 11:08)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-17 20:38)scofield272 Wrote:  you the best , cheers.



hii again ... kodi 17.3 got out today so if you can fix the thing with the srt ^^ it will be nice if you make it work on kodi 17.3
thanks alot .

Noted, it still happens in 17.3?

yes sir
find quote
emreozcakar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1282
How can I film poster or TV shows poster

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 (typie typie)
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1283
(2017-05-25 15:43)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 14:58)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 11:08)scofield272 Wrote:  hii again ... kodi 17.3 got out today so if you can fix the thing with the srt ^^ it will be nice if you make it work on kodi 17.3
thanks alot .

Noted, it still happens in 17.3?

yes sir

The SRT file is stored in the same location on the Google Drive as the video file?
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1284
(2017-05-27 00:25)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 15:43)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 14:58)dmdsoftware Wrote:  Noted, it still happens in 17.3?

yes sir

The SRT file is stored in the same location on the Google Drive as the video file?

Is anyone else having subtitles issues on KODI 17? I'm not able to reproduce it, and I've asked another user and neither him.
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1285
(2017-05-27 15:02)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-27 00:25)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-25 15:43)scofield272 Wrote:  yes sir

The SRT file is stored in the same location on the Google Drive as the video file?

Is anyone else having subtitles issues on KODI 17? I'm not able to reproduce it, and I've asked another user and neither him.

if i go into addon settings -> offline and checkbox offline SRT, the srt files load automatically on 17.3 perfect Smile
is it ok to work like this? what this option change about my srt files ?
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1286
(2017-05-28 11:25)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-27 15:02)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-27 00:25)dmdsoftware Wrote:  The SRT file is stored in the same location on the Google Drive as the video file?

Is anyone else having subtitles issues on KODI 17? I'm not able to reproduce it, and I've asked another user and neither him.

if i go into addon settings -> offline and checkbox offline SRT, the srt files load automatically on 17.3 perfect Smile
is it ok to work like this? what this option change about my srt files ?

Offline SRT actually works better then without, in particular when it comes to a case where there are multiple SRT files for a video file. If you have 4 SRT files, for instance, all 4 would load, but they would show up as language unknown for each, and you need to toggle between them to find the one you are looking for. In offline SRT, they cache first (which is not a big concern since it is only text files), so all the language is detected for each, and it will advise you which SRT is for which language.

I'm wondering in your case on this 17.1/17.3 device if the subtitle is taking longer to load when called through online SRT mode, and it isn't loading it for that fact.
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1287
(2017-05-28 13:24)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 11:25)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-27 15:02)dmdsoftware Wrote:  Is anyone else having subtitles issues on KODI 17? I'm not able to reproduce it, and I've asked another user and neither him.

if i go into addon settings -> offline and checkbox offline SRT, the srt files load automatically on 17.3 perfect Smile
is it ok to work like this? what this option change about my srt files ?

Offline SRT actually works better then without, in particular when it comes to a case where there are multiple SRT files for a video file. If you have 4 SRT files, for instance, all 4 would load, but they would show up as language unknown for each, and you need to toggle between them to find the one you are looking for. In offline SRT, they cache first (which is not a big concern since it is only text files), so all the language is detected for each, and it will advise you which SRT is for which language.

I'm wondering in your case on this 17.1/17.3 device if the subtitle is taking longer to load when called through online SRT mode, and it isn't loading it for that fact.


thanks !
so i will keep it as "Offline SRT" for now ,
and the load speed doesn't matter for me so much as long as the srt load automatically .
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1288
(2017-05-28 14:19)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 13:24)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 11:25)scofield272 Wrote:  if i go into addon settings -> offline and checkbox offline SRT, the srt files load automatically on 17.3 perfect Smile
is it ok to work like this? what this option change about my srt files ?

Offline SRT actually works better then without, in particular when it comes to a case where there are multiple SRT files for a video file. If you have 4 SRT files, for instance, all 4 would load, but they would show up as language unknown for each, and you need to toggle between them to find the one you are looking for. In offline SRT, they cache first (which is not a big concern since it is only text files), so all the language is detected for each, and it will advise you which SRT is for which language.

I'm wondering in your case on this 17.1/17.3 device if the subtitle is taking longer to load when called through online SRT mode, and it isn't loading it for that fact.


thanks !
so i will keep it as "Offline SRT" for now ,
and the load speed doesn't matter for me so much as long as the srt load automatically .

*update*
even with the "offline SRT" it's working half of the time( some time it load the srt automatically and some time not )... so it must be Because the loading time, it's taking about 10-15 secs to load the stream....
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-28 19:28 by scofield272.)
find quote
dmdsoftware Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,213
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 45
Post: #1289
(2017-05-28 18:14)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 14:19)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 13:24)dmdsoftware Wrote:  Offline SRT actually works better then without, in particular when it comes to a case where there are multiple SRT files for a video file. If you have 4 SRT files, for instance, all 4 would load, but they would show up as language unknown for each, and you need to toggle between them to find the one you are looking for. In offline SRT, they cache first (which is not a big concern since it is only text files), so all the language is detected for each, and it will advise you which SRT is for which language.

I'm wondering in your case on this 17.1/17.3 device if the subtitle is taking longer to load when called through online SRT mode, and it isn't loading it for that fact.


thanks !
so i will keep it as "Offline SRT" for now ,
and the load speed doesn't matter for me so much as long as the srt load automatically .

*update*
even with the "offline SRT" it's working half of the time( some time it load the srt automatically and some time not )... so it must be Because the loading time, it's taking about 10-15 secs to load the stream....

When it fails to load, can you hit back to start the video over from the start. I'm almost expecting it will start the subtitles. In that case, I'll know exactly what aspect of the timing is having an issue.
find quote
scofield272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1290
(2017-05-28 20:40)dmdsoftware Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 18:14)scofield272 Wrote:  
(2017-05-28 14:19)scofield272 Wrote:  thanks !
so i will keep it as "Offline SRT" for now ,
and the load speed doesn't matter for me so much as long as the srt load automatically .

*update*
even with the "offline SRT" it's working half of the time( some time it load the srt automatically and some time not )... so it must be Because the loading time, it's taking about 10-15 secs to load the stream....

When it fails to load, can you hit back to start the video over from the start. I'm almost expecting it will start the subtitles. In that case, I'll know exactly what aspect of the timing is having an issue.


yap , on second time the srt is displayed
find quote
Post Reply