Listen radio on start
Hi there! I'm a newbie with xbmc. I've installed the Radio add-on and added one radio to my favorites and to my radios list. I want to use my Raspberry pi as a "radio recevier", so I would like to start my radio station when xbmc start. Is there any way to do it?
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

Method 1:
  1. Enable debug logging in XBMC
  2. Launch the Radio add-on, play your station, stop playback and exit XBMC
  3. Locate your debug log (wiki) (xbmc.log), open it with a plain text editor, look for the URL for the station and copy it
  4. Create a text file with an strm file extension (e.g., my-station-name.strm), edit it, paste the URL into it, and save the file.
  5. Launch XBMC and select: System/Settings > Appearance > Skin > - Settings > General settings > Enable playlist at startup > enable this option and navigate to the location on your playlist (*.strm) file and select it
Method 2:
  1. Assuming you've already added that station to your XBMC favourites (as you'd stated), navigate to your userdata (wiki) directory, locate and open the favourites.xml file with a plain text editor
  2. Locate the favourites entry for your radio station and copy the Playmedia command from it (e.g., PlayMedia(plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/xxxx)
  3. Create a text file in the userdata (wiki) directory called autoexec.py and add the following contents to it (using the Playmedia command you had copied from favourites.xml):
    Code:
    import xbmc
    xbmc.executebuiltin( "PlayMedia(plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/xxxx)" )
  4. Save the autoexec.py file and grant it execute permission since you're likely running Linux on an RPi
Since you're on a Raspberry Pi, you may have to SSH into it from another computer to examine the xbmc.log or favourites.xml file (depending on which method you choose), create the necessary file (*.strm or autoexec.py) using a text editor on the other computer, and then transfer the completed file to the RPi.