BOX

  Thread Rating:
  • 17 Vote(s) - 4.41 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
arkim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Montpellier, France
Post: #451
I was looking for a skin simple abd butifull , i tried box skin and waouahhhh what's great , i love it. Just i hope that it Will be in HD .. Thanks a lot to creators
find quote
Miguel92 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #452
Hi, I love this skin. It's clean and stylish and exactly what I was looking for!
One question: I'm using Kodi 16.1 on a AFTV and everytime I change the view option of an addon or its content, it keeps going back to the standard list view. Is there something I'm missing or is this intentionally? It is a shame, since some addon content just doesn't look right in a list view with a square thumbnail on the left.
Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thanks!
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #453
(2016-04-24 20:34)Miguel92 Wrote:  Hi, I love this skin. It's clean and stylish and exactly what I was looking for!
One question: I'm using Kodi 16.1 on a AFTV and everytime I change the view option of an addon or its content, it keeps going back to the standard list view. Is there something I'm missing or is this intentionally? It is a shame, since some addon content just doesn't look right in a list view with a square thumbnail on the left.
Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thanks!

Hi Miguel,

the skin doesnt override any of your selections. If this is happening its because Kodi is doing it and not the skin, so regardless of what skin you use that will always happen
find quote
Oxize Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 124
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #454
Went from Windows Barebone to an Minix Neo U1 (android box) last week. Installed everything inclusing your nice Box skin.

I have only 1 problem. The Subtitle service is autostarting everytime, when i start video, movie or anything which has video in it. Even on videoscreensavers is the service popping up. In the video playback i disabled Subtitle at Audio, but this isnt working, because its not for the service.

Can i disable the subtitles somewhere so it dont autostart on every video/movie?

Edit: Nevermind, found it already. Autosubs was the problem.
(This post was last modified: 2016-05-16 13:43 by Oxize.)
find quote
dancaer69 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #455
(2016-04-29 16:34)DjCisco Wrote:  
(2016-04-24 20:34)Miguel92 Wrote:  Hi, I love this skin. It's clean and stylish and exactly what I was looking for!
One question: I'm using Kodi 16.1 on a AFTV and everytime I change the view option of an addon or its content, it keeps going back to the standard list view. Is there something I'm missing or is this intentionally? It is a shame, since some addon content just doesn't look right in a list view with a square thumbnail on the left.
Any help would be highly appreciated.
Thanks!

Hi Miguel,

the skin doesnt override any of your selections. If this is happening its because Kodi is doing it and not the skin, so regardless of what skin you use that will always happen

Hello,
I just tried this skin and I also have problem with the default view. As you said kodi saves the view setting, but it doesn't until I close and restarted. Also it does it for one specific view. For e.g If I'm on season1 list of a tvshow and change the view to list info, the other seasons stlill have the default list view. So I need a way to change the view globally so to make list info the default view instead of list. What do I need to change in xml files of skin to archive this?
find quote
Almighty Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Exclamation  RE: BOX
Post: #456
For anyone trying to fix the missing unicode characters in the skin, you can use MC360 replacement from here and overwrite the one in /storage/.kodi/addons/skin.box/fonts.

It would be also nice if it got included in the skin. The original font makes the kin unusable in several languages. Smile
(This post was last modified: 2016-12-04 17:22 by Almighty.)
find quote
originalwayster Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Information  RE: BOX
Post: #457
Hi DjCisco,

Will you be updating Box to be compatible with Kodi 17?
I can't find any information on this, i would be gutted to lose your skin now that Kodi 17 is out, you have produced an excellent skin that really makes my Kodi install look smart yet bold and colourful.
Thanks for the work so far!
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #458
(2017-02-03 00:38)originalwayster Wrote:  Hi DjCisco,

Will you be updating Box to be compatible with Kodi 17?
I can't find any information on this, i would be gutted to lose your skin now that Kodi 17 is out, you have produced an excellent skin that really makes my Kodi install look smart yet bold and colourful.
Thanks for the work so far!


hi,

BOX 5.0.0 has already been submitted for Kodi Krypton(17) inclusion.
find quote
originalwayster Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #459
(2017-02-03 13:14)DjCisco Wrote:  
(2017-02-03 00:38)originalwayster Wrote:  Hi DjCisco,

Will you be updating Box to be compatible with Kodi 17?
I can't find any information on this, i would be gutted to lose your skin now that Kodi 17 is out, you have produced an excellent skin that really makes my Kodi install look smart yet bold and colourful.
Thanks for the work so far!


hi,

BOX 5.0.0 has already been submitted for Kodi Krypton(17) inclusion.

Great news!!
thanks for replying so quickly, keep up the good work :-)
find quote
Tyebrea99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #460
I'm running kodi krypton 17.1 and installed this skin. It worked for all of a minuet and now all I see if the date and time with a blue screen. How can I either uninstall the skin or at least get the menus and options back?
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #461
(2017-04-15 01:55)Tyebrea99 Wrote:  I'm running kodi krypton 17.1 and installed this skin. It worked for all of a minuet and now all I see if the date and time with a blue screen. How can I either uninstall the skin or at least get the menus and options back?

Do you have a keyboard, if so press "s" and then select settings, then go to Interface>skin>configure skin>Home>Reset Home Menu
find quote
Lacronda Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #462
Honestly, new to this...Where can I download this from? Looks great!
find quote
DjCisco Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 371
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 15
Post: #463
(2017-04-25 00:11)Lacronda Wrote:  Honestly, new to this...Where can I download this from? Looks great!

This is in the official kodi repo,
find quote
Post Reply