Release - TIDAL music (former WiMP)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ken_s Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
hi takoi

Its too bad its broken, skipping tracks. Any chance for a fix or is it a wimp thing?
find quote
jochenAB Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
how it looks with the integration of HiFi?
find quote
takoi Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,225
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 25
Location: Norway
Post: #33
It's chrome only (play.wimpmusic.com doesn't show anything at all in firefox now) and using some nacl stuff to obfuscate. That's what it looks like.
find quote
jochenAB Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
is then Qobuz the only way? This works hify and XBMC. pity!
find quote
majherek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Nice work! Really!!

I also can donate You for supporting HIFI...
find quote
JKJK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
The web player has official HiFi support now

Hegel H300 amp. Hegel HD25 DAC. Dynaudio C2 speakers. ELAC 2030 sub. Nordost red dawn MKII speaker cables. Nordost blue heaved signal cables.
find quote
sarbel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
hi
can this plugin work with the new tidal-hifi streaming in the US?
I installed it on xbmc 13.2 but when trying to login with my tidal account it gives "script error"
find quote
jochenAB Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
@ Jkjk: what web player? Googel Chrome for Computer, ok. But for XBMC (Kodi) there is no web player, or is it? sorry my english is not very good!
find quote
takoi Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,225
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 25
Location: Norway
Post: #39
The 'skipping tracks' problem seems to have fixes itself.. It's been working well for me at least for some time now.
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-19 16:06 by takoi.)
find quote
ken_s Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Yes, Works fine here too. Very nice to use wimp through Kodi.
Thank you for this plugin.
find quote
aragornx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
Hi - I have OpenELEC on x86. I have same error with skipping tracks. When clicked on 1st track it plays 2nd. Sometimes it skips tracks without any interaction. Please help...
find quote
kec2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Greate work on the WiMP plugin.
Please add HIFI support.

Regards Kec2
find quote
takoi Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,225
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 25
Location: Norway
Post: #43
(2015-02-04 21:34)kec2 Wrote:  Greate work on the WiMP plugin.
Please add HIFI support.

Regards Kec2
Ask Wimp when their "web" player will support hifi in other web browsers than chrome. Until that happens there is no chance.
find quote
theli_ua Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
(2015-02-05 17:00)takoi Wrote:  
(2015-02-04 21:34)kec2 Wrote:  Greate work on the WiMP plugin.
Please add HIFI support.

Regards Kec2
Ask Wimp when their "web" player will support hifi in other web browsers than chrome. Until that happens there is no chance.
Well, should be pretty trivial tbh ... in fact .. lets try this
... 25 minutes later ...

Code:
Python 2.7.3 (default, Dec 18 2014, 19:10:20)
[GCC 4.6.3] on linux2
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> import wimpy
>>> x = wimpy.Session()
>>> x.api_location = 'https://listen.tidalhifi.com/v1/'
>>> x.api_token = 'P5Xbeo5LFvESeDy6'
>>> x.login('theli*****@******', '***********')
True
>>> response = x.request('GET', 'tracks/14147009/streamUrl', {'soundQuality' : 'LOSSLESS'})
>>> response.content
'{"url":"http://ec2-54-164-130-25.compute-1.amazonaws.com/3/hgSUlSK9KaRtsdtlWJU1qP3fmg4wVO4gKyYsR8PQNU17RGKxOF4ql1yOos%2BlKY0t1Qyg5KHjhFl3%2​FD8HS%2BWE0TrtX2fZWGT2dfxZj3nnPzdJcCR%2BMy2q3QP526pXFevygSgXriF0BaYLckAKi41zTQ5W​0bgKarNbv4Unju3ReakBIDCCtFRU%2FpzkyyqudOruMgBhKTmGYqcFjM%2FbKJzlY1XDiP%2Bb2UwgFV​dXVvSpAN0%3DwImP","trackId":14147009,"playTimeLeftInMinutes":-1,"soundQuality":"LOSSLESS"}'

........

mplayer -identify "http://ec2-54-164-130-25.compute-1.amazonaws.com/3/hgSUlSK9KaRtsdtlWJU1qP3fmg4wVO4gKyYsR8PQNU17RGKxOF4ql1yOos%2BlKY0t1Qyg5KHjhFl3%2​FD8HS%2BWE0TrtX2fZWGT2dfxZj3nnPzdJcCR%2BMy2q3QP526pXFevygSgXriF0BaYLckAKi41zTQ5W​0bgKarNbv4Unju3ReakBIDCCtFRU%2FpzkyyqudOruMgBhKTmGYqcFjM%2FbKJzlY1XDiP%2Bb2UwgFV​dXVvSpAN0%3DwImP"
....
Audio only file format detected.
ID_FILENAME=http://ec2-54-164-130-25.compute-1.amazonaws.com/3/hgSUlSK9KaRtsdtlWJU1qP3fmg4wVO4gKyYsR8PQNU17RGKxOF4ql1yOos%2BlKY0t1Qyg5KHjhFl3%2​FD8HS%2BWE0TrtX2fZWGT2dfxZj3nnPzdJcCR%2BMy2q3QP526pXFevygSgXriF0BaYLckAKi41zTQ5W​0bgKarNbv4Unju3ReakBIDCCtFRU%2FpzkyyqudOruMgBhKTmGYqcFjM%2FbKJzlY1XDiP%2Bb2UwgFV​dXVvSpAN0%3DwImP
ID_DEMUXER=audio
ID_AUDIO_FORMAT=fLaC
ID_AUDIO_BITRATE=968672
see, we got a FLAC stream over there
while this is for TIDAL, not WIMP
it should be the same ... I just don't have a WIMP account

I haven't tried a plugin yet since it seems to be hardcoded for WIMP with no option of setting it to use TIDAL (although seems to be fairly trivial to add support for that), but what are the track skipping problems people here talk about?
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-13 21:42 by theli_ua.)
find quote
takoi Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,225
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 25
Location: Norway
Post: #45
Oh, well great! (last time I checked, a few months ago, that exact thing didn't work). I'll attempt to add that, but I don't have flac nor tidal account atm. so I'm doing it blindly.
find quote
Post Reply