Release - Experimental Google Music Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 16 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MKANET Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 4
Post: #1021
I'm willing to provide any information from my working setup that might help figure out what's wrong. I'm just not sure where to look.

Below is my log. I currently use my Motorola XT1650 for Google Music on my phone. I haven't used my Samsung in years; since the phone broke a while back (and switched carriers). Also, I noticed mine shows "Loading auth from cache". I'm not sure if that makes a difference.

Code:
20:18:18.859 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '16', '?curatedid=Ltkn2xjwldfgvuqi4lmmy5kcjge&name=Drop%20The%20Bass&path=create_station']
20:18:18.950 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Checking init data
20:18:19.069 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Trying to fetch the device_id
20:18:19.069 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Logging in
20:18:20.134 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Login succeeded. Device id:
20:18:20.299 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Devices: [{u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1505092368686', u'friendlyName': u'Motorola Motorola XT1650', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x343de09edb18f968'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1491330203112', u'friendlyName': u'Samsung Samsung SGH-T889', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x37173303b9272b62'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1490708320774', u'friendlyName': u'Motorola Motorola XT1650', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x341f222131e1b3d1'}, {u'kind': u'sj#devicemanagementinfo', u'smartPhone': False, u'lastAccessedTimeMs': u'1479014042846', u'friendlyName': u'Samsung Samsung SM-N910T', u'type': u'ANDROID', u'id': u'0x335de6d3ed6aa4ce'}]
20:18:20.300 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Found device_id: 343de09edb18f968
20:18:20.302 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Initing addon data
20:18:20.431 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading library
20:18:20.432 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache
20:18:21.284 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Chunk Size: 288
20:18:22.215 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] PATH: create_station
20:18:22.215 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache
20:18:35.589 T:5140  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loaded 100 tracks (82 art miss)
20:18:35.656 T:5940  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '17', '?action=play_song&song_id=T7mmsnac7ayhm4cwj2d5xynjthe&title=Never Sleep Alone (feat. Tess Comrie)&artist=Kaskade&albumart=http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/WcjGwl4NaCd_LihJJe_pGl0qbRNeIek5NsOhaP4-Oi367w6bjGopOTtDBhmaJB-Pe8NsdkY_qw&tracknumber=7&album=Automatic&year=2015&rating=0&artistart=http://lh3.googleusercontent.com/nAk9qgLtQwH_nEM5aHy0PNlQNlYkk2vG1ZPkTnfVl-2ba4aTqHNnywYUqDG2t5AfmRYKX14uHg']
20:18:35.781 T:5940  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.11.1] Loading auth from cache
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-11 17:27 by MKANET.)
find quote
Abbaskip Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1022
Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring
find quote
Abbaskip Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1023
That said the view override seems to be bugging now.

I'm using mimic and set 50 as artist and 52 for albums so it should be list for artist, thumbnail for album. When I go to album it's thumbnail, the first time I went to artist it was list, but then I clicked on the artist and it changed to thumbnail before loading that artist's albums and stays like it in artist view from then on
find quote
MKANET Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 4
Post: #1024
By chance, did you try changing your password to see if that would fix the issue (before you enabled 2 factor authentication)?

(2017-09-11 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote:  Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring
find quote
Abbaskip Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1025
(2017-09-11 18:38)MKANET Wrote:  By chance, did you try changing your password to see if that would fix the issue (before you enabled 2 factor authentication)?

(2017-09-11 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote:  Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring

No, but I tried two different Google accounts
find quote
luke7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 2
Post: #1026
I tried to do some more research, changing password,allowing non secure login and nothing helped...

Than I finally fixed that so thanks to Abbaskip, it's working now with the application password.

(2017-09-11 17:43)Abbaskip Wrote:  Good news guys, I got mine working by turning on 2 factor authentication and creating an app password. Probably not ideal for everyone, but at least it's a starting point so far as where the error is occurring

Anyway, thanks to all and especially to author of this great plug-in.
find quote
Abbaskip Offline
Member
Posts: 62
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1027
I'm also getting an error now when I try to start a radio on a song:
Code:
18:19:48.549 T:9876  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.12beta1]  ARGV: ['plugin://plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp/', '-1', '?action=start_radio&song_id=Tijahqlfbpn4djek7m6byox6wxq&title=Chocolate+%28Revised+Album+Version%29']
18:19:59.093 T:9876  NOTICE: [GoogleMusicEXP-1.12beta1] Loading auth from cache
18:19:59.572 T:9876   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.TypeError'>
                                            Error Contents: string indices must be integers
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\default.p​y", line 35, in <module>
                                                GoogleMusicActions.GoogleMusicActions().executeAction(action, params)
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\GoogleMus​icActions.py", line 70, in executeAction
                                                items = self.api.startRadio(keyboard.getText(), params.get('song_id'), playlist_token=params.get('token'))
                                              File "C:\Users\Abba\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.googlemusic.exp\GoogleMus​icApi.py", line 193, in startRadio
                                                return self._loadStoreTracks(station['tracks'])
                                            TypeError: string indices must be integers
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

Edit: rolled back to the last full release instead of beta, and all seems to be working again
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-13 10:29 by Abbaskip.)
find quote
Post Reply