Beta - fTV

  Thread Rating:
  • 42 Vote(s) - 4.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2101
(2017-05-26 17:22)Hitcher Wrote:  'Search bar'? Pics?

Dammit it pops up and disappears so I couldn't take a pic,, but it's not a search bar, it's the keyboard search thing

Edit: it only opens when I start Kodi and quickly disappears

Edit2: it happens immediately after I use a maintenance cleaner that runs on start up which cleans cache and packages
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-26 17:54 by Redan21.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,918
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 310
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #2102
Stop using such cleaners

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
solvin Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2103
@Hitcher: new german language file see google drive link. Some minor changes only.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6WA-Wm...p=drivesdk

Greetings
Solvin
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-27 13:06 by solvin.)
find quote
PR4GMA Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2104
Hitcher - im using 21:9 and in general it all works with minor issues - but the loading icon has a pretty strange effect on 21:9 screens.
http://i.imgur.com/xtWrFIb.png
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,432
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2105
Haha looks cool. Wink

Add this at line 33 in DialogExtendedProgressBar.xml for now -
Code:
<aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2106
(2014-10-30 01:17)Hitcher Wrote:  Rofl

I'm using Koyings version of SPMC which is a fork of Jarvis but tailored for Shieldbox and fire stick users. As of version 16.7.0 my Favorites folder no longer opens my android apps I have installed/sideloaded.

Is this a SPMC issue or is this an issue with the favorites script loaded from your Jarvis version

His previous revision 16.6.0 with fTV for Jarvis installed favorites works perfectly. I can load any and all my android apps from that folder and widget on my home screen with no issues at all
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-22 22:26 by Redan21.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,432
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2107
Try a different skin and see if it works.
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2108
(2017-06-22 23:35)Hitcher Wrote:  Try a different skin and see if it works.

I don't want a different skin Angry

But for testing purposes I will. Sad
find quote
Redan21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #2109
(2017-06-22 23:35)Hitcher Wrote:  Try a different skin and see if it works.

Tried titan skin and favorites didn't work, it's SPMC then, unfortunately as he's refused to address the issue for over 2 months now
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2110
MIKE DROP
find quote
Biofx80 Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2111
Bonjour
They are only 1 view type ?
If note i cant find thèm..

Ludo
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,432
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2112
There are 4 view types - Poster, Landscape, Square, and List depending on the content you're viewing.
find quote
Biofx80 Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2113
(Yesterday 23:25)Hitcher Wrote:  There are 4 view types - Poster, Landscape, Square, and List depending on the content you're viewing.

OK
When I try to change I'm return to home menu.

I go to movie

I press up because I think it's the way to open wiew type menu but I return to home menu
Same with TV show

When I go down I can select view option but it's only the option like order by... Etc

Am I miss something? They are another way to show viewtype menu?
Kodi krypton on shield tv

Thanks for your help
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,432
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 210
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2114
You can't change them yourself - they're based on the media type being displayed.
find quote
Post Reply