'XBMC Foundation' removing Ebay listings.
(2014-11-03, 12:09)Martijn Wrote: What reply?
the one about kodi.de? Seriously that has been mentioned and answered so many times that you simply cannot give a normal answer to it any more. It's al mentioned multiple times on the forum, the blog and in the FAQ.
When he says he's a lawyer i would have expected that due to this he would know that there are differences in what area you do/have a trademark. My mistake for assuming he knew this (not intended to be patronising). Sorry about that

I AM actually a lawyer specializing in IP and IT, but I did not feel it my place to explain trademark law to you. Ned was spot on with the nice classes, of course, but that is not all. Trademark law is about similarities and the closer you come thematically or even just graphically to another trade mark, the more dangerous it gets. Also, a brand doesn't have to be registered to compete if it is well known. Apple is now so well known that they just take down everything left and right, last I heard they sued a café that used a 3D-Apple as logo. Successfully.

Anyway, I was just miffed about the offhand way this ebay problem was handled here - even though you may technically be right. I also do not read the forums every day, so I didn't even catch your reply to my hint as sarcastic. As I said, suddenly I got a notification from kodi.tv which I had never subscribed to. Also, tapatalk suddenly refused to connect to the XBMC forums. If you had wanted a smooth transition, you would have sent a mass email to all XBMC forums users, giving them a choice to migrate with you, instead of expecting people to read blogs or whatever and leave them to discover stuff on their own.

Anyway, sorry for pulling this thread off topic, it was the first topic I saw that was roughly on the spot, since I found no sticky with info, at least none that I could reply to.