Android - Kore - Kodi/XBMC remote for Android

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TheMaverick Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #226
Hello,
i'm using Kodi on an old Apple Mac mini with a CD tray.
Is it possible to add an eject button to Kore? Or were I blind Wink

Thanks a lot
(This post was last modified: 2016-11-16 11:12 by TheMaverick.)
find quote
FreeMan xbmc Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #227
With the old "Official XBMC Remote" the big left/right and up/down arrows were set to skip forward and back in the video, a feature I sorely miss in Kore.

Is it possible to map these keys to those actions? There is a definition in Settings | Video | Playback for "Skip Steps", they just need to be mapped to those big buttons on the main remote screen. I'd be happy to do it myself, but I haven't a clue where to look in my phone's configuration settings to make it happen.

Update: I found the answer to this here.
(This post was last modified: 2016-11-26 17:53 by FreeMan xbmc.)
find quote
dURDENN Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #228
How can i send YouTube lists with Kore? I select the share button and then i push "play on kodi" but it doesnt works.

Any idea?
find quote
nickr Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 18,221
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 363
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #229
Never tried with a list, does it work on individual videos?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
dURDENN Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #230
(2016-12-25 22:10)nickr Wrote:  Never tried with a list, does it work on individual videos?

yeah, but i "fixed" searching the list in youtube addon and then it loads all list with kore
find quote
Kaskade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #231
Hi,

I'm using kore to manage a Rasp, connected by FTP to a remote PC to play it's music.

Just two questions :

1) Why playlist dissapears when the last song ends, and how to get to it without having to add a new song to the queue?

2) How to add all songs in a folder to a playlist?

Thanx in advance!

Enviado desde mi MI 4W mediante Tapatalk
find quote
GreatKicker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Charleston
Thumbs Up  RE: Kore - Kodi/XBMC remote for Android
Post: #232
Started using this app and I must say its really promising . Only issue right now for me is no button to show the info which we get on kodi when we press 'O' key on the keyboard while on playback screen. Am not sure what's its called but its pretty handy.
find quote
Smeulf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #233
Hi everyone !

I'm still using Kore on a daily basis, and now I miss 2 fonctions :

The first one is to mark a movie, an episode or TV show as watched/unwatched

The second one is a 'play on' option, to start the media on an another upnp renderer, as I can do on Kodi.

So if you're in a waste of new ideas, here you have new ones ^^

I wish I could help by implementing those functions by myself, unfortunately I can't... Anyway thanks a lot for the very good job!

All the best.

Smeulf.
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-03 18:42 by Smeulf.)
find quote
Smeulf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #234
(2017-03-02 21:41)GreatKicker Wrote:  Started using this app and I must say its really promising . Only issue right now for me is no button to show the info which we get on kodi when we press 'O' key on the keyboard while on playback screen. Am not sure what's its called but its pretty handy.

It's called 'codec info' and you should be able to open the dialog with a long press on the " i " button on the the remote screen Wink

Cheers.

Smeulf
find quote
MidnightWatcher Offline
Fan
Posts: 490
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #235
In KODI 17 it's now Ctrl + Shift + O and there's no way to do that yet with Kore that I'm aware of. Long press "i" only gives you basic info. I had to use Yatse and create a custom command.

A: RPi3 - LibreELEC - Rapier - CinemaVision - Yatse (Theater)
B: RPi2 - LibreELEC - Rapier - CEC Remote (Guest Room)
C: Zotac ND22 - LibreELEC - Rapier - Yatse (Master Bedroom)
----------------------------------------------------
Server: Odroid C2 + DietPi + 2 x 8TB HDDs + 4 x DLink DHP-701AV
find quote
MrGenius1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #236
Not sure if I'm putting this in the right post but Any way to get number on the remote to tune TV stations?
find quote
jmh2002 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 64
Location: FRA, POL, UKR,
Post: #237
(2016-11-25 20:23)FreeMan xbmc Wrote:  With the old "Official XBMC Remote" the big left/right and up/down arrows were set to skip forward and back in the video, a feature I sorely miss in Kore.

Is it possible to map these keys to those actions? There is a definition in Settings | Video | Playback for "Skip Steps", they just need to be mapped to those big buttons on the main remote screen. I'd be happy to do it myself, but I haven't a clue where to look in my phone's configuration settings to make it happen.

Update: I found the answer to this here.

@syncd

Following the above 'answer' link I see that this feature, requiring Event Server to be enabled, doesn't seem to work in Krypton.

Is this a known issue, and has it been reported to be fixed in Kodi Krypton? Or does it need to be fixed in Kore instead?

THANKS Smile

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge please click the Thank User button to show me your appreciation :)

For YouTube questions please see the OFFICIAL THREAD, including the latest info in Post 1, and the Personal API Key Instructions and FAQ in Posts 2 & 3
find quote
jmh2002 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,112
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 64
Location: FRA, POL, UKR,
Post: #238
I see from these links: Kore, Official Remote for Kodi and /kore/nightlies/ that regular nightlies are available but in what thread are these nightlies and their respective changes discussed please?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge please click the Thank User button to show me your appreciation :)

For YouTube questions please see the OFFICIAL THREAD, including the latest info in Post 1, and the Personal API Key Instructions and FAQ in Posts 2 & 3
find quote
madmax2 Offline
Fan
Posts: 431
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #239
Please add feature

-subtitle button always showing on the remote control

so we quickly turn on/off subtitle
instead of hiding it under the small drop down menu along with the audio menu item
find quote
lamhehe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #240
i have a question, i hope everyone can help me: when i search on Kore, it not appear keyboard on kore, just apear on Kodi
can i use keyboard on kore?
thanks all!
find quote
Post Reply