Windows - Channel stream stops after 5-10 seconds

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
OctavioMX Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello Kodi Forum Community

Before anything I am very sorry if this topic is already open and will thank the administrator to redirect me to it and delete this one if it's the case.

That being said...

I'm running Kodi 14.2 with Simple TV PVR Client on a Windows 8.1 64 bit, AMD e-350 processor.

I have a m3u list of nearly 130 live tv channels operating, not all are from the same source. Some of them went down and when I tried to replace them, found that this specific type of url only play for 5 to 10 seconds and then stops. All other channels work great.

This is the structure of the url:

http://200.38.126.38:8081/TPHLSWeb/M3U8L...40&f=.m3u8

Also, when played on VLC, Ace Player, IPTV or IPTV E-mag apps for android, transmision works fine and never stops.

How can I solve this issue on Simple TV client?

Thanks in advance!
find quote
luisbp81 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Were you able to solve this? I am facing the same issue...
find quote
itm1960 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
(2015-06-15 06:32)luisbp81 Wrote:  Were you able to solve this? I am facing the same issue...

Same here
find quote
papirri2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
My channel list works grat on vlc , but when I use it on kodi it plays the channel for about 5 seconds and after that it stops playing
find quote
Shopper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Still no answer for this?
I can play m3u lists fine in VLC by turning off looping but I can't find a Kodi plugin that will play these lists without stopping after a few seconds.
find quote
mnonelove Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Same issue here ......
find quote
ossie3 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
same here
find quote
kokoman83 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I don't think there is a LOOP option integrated, perhaps it should be? I am facing same issues and at this point i need to use VLC as loop is a nice workaround for this
find quote
radyk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
(2016-04-30 14:08)kokoman83 Wrote:  I don't think there is a LOOP option integrated, perhaps it should be? I am facing same issues and at this point i need to use VLC as loop is a nice workaround for this

What does this even mean. Same problem here maybe 15 seconds but this happens quite often on specific streams.
find quote
inraytw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
My case is the TVshow would be stopped about 10 sec later.
OS:Win7 / KODI:16.1

links removed - DarrenHill

Use the (PVR IPTV simple client 2) instead of (PVR IPTV simple client),
then the problem was solved.

PVR IPTV simple client 2 is rc1 version for kodi 16.1

============================================

Sorry, some tv shows still got the problem after a lot of tests.
(This post was last modified: 2016-05-22 16:50 by DarrenHill.)
find quote
DarrenHill Offline
Team-Kodi Minion
Posts: 5,917
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 149
Location: UK, except when I'm not.
Post: #11
Then you're using a banned add-on (wiki) and will get no support here.

| Banned add-ons (wiki) | Forum rules (wiki) | First time user (wiki) | FAQs (wiki) | Troubleshooting (wiki) | Add-ons (wiki) | Free content (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows
find quote
Harith Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I'm using OS:Win10 / KODI:16.1 and facing the same problem and I don't how to solve it. I tried to use the PVR IPTV simple client 2, but nothing change and I still any channel stopping after a few seconds.
I hope have any assistance for solving this issue.

Regards.
find quote
tdrakon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
The same problem with Win 10 and KODI 16.1.
Please,help!!!!

Regards.
find quote
DarrenHill Offline
Team-Kodi Minion
Posts: 5,917
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 149
Location: UK, except when I'm not.
Post: #14
Which part of banned add-on (wiki) isn't understandable?

IPTV Simple Client 2 has illegal sources built into it, and is not allowed here nor are discussion or support for it.

| Banned add-ons (wiki) | Forum rules (wiki) | First time user (wiki) | FAQs (wiki) | Troubleshooting (wiki) | Add-ons (wiki) | Free content (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows
find quote
zoiobnu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Same issue here


IPTV Simple Client
Kodi 17.3
find quote
Post Reply