Trakt.tv v3

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
immerc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
So, keyboard input doesn't seem to work anymore, or at least there's no way to tell how many hearts you're giving it when using a keyboard. For me, that has made it unusable.
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,582
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #47
(2015-03-08 11:34)immerc Wrote:  So, keyboard input doesn't seem to work anymore, or at least there's no way to tell how many hearts you're giving it when using a keyboard. For me, that has made it unusable.

The heart you've selected is still bigger than all others.
You can also read the rating your giving right below this, don't know how you would not be able to tell what your rating.
find quote
hellcry Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #48
I know is not much but as a token of my appreciation you have 3 euros from me. Thank you very much for your hard work and thanks god ppl like you exist!
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,582
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #49
Thank you, I appreciate it!
find quote
Rouzax Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #50
Thanks for this release Big Grin
find quote
ToddeSwe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
Today when i was done with a movie i got new graphics from the new trakt gui when the rating window poped up and it worked just fine.

THANKS for your time making this work with the new gui.

ToddeSwe

Setup
- Asus s1-at5nm10e - Netgear READY NAS 102 -
- Wired - Receiver Pioneer VSX-529-K - Netgear WNDR 3700 router - USB HDD connected Seagate - SONY BRAVIA KDL-55W955B -
Netgear ReadyNAS 102 -
find quote
harshitjain Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
I have installed Kodi 14.1 from scratch and have Trakt 3.0 from the repository. Trakt refuses to connect at startup and shows a dialog box saying "Cannot connect to server".
I connect to internet using my college proxy but the older plugin still scrobbled just fine. Here's the relevant log:

Code:
FATAL: [script.trakt] traktapi: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'ConnectionError'>
                                            Error Contents: (ProtocolError('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused')),)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.trakt/traktapi.py", line 63, in getToken
                                                auth = Trakt['auth'].login(getSetting('username'), getSetting('password'))
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/interfaces/auth.py", line 10, in login
                                                'password': password
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 89, in post
                                                return self.request('POST', path, params, data, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 66, in request
                                                response = self.session.send(prepared, timeout=timeout)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/sessions.py", line 569, in send
                                                r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/adapters.py", line 407, in send
                                                raise ConnectionError(err, request=request)
                                            ConnectionError: ('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused'))
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
DEBUG: [script.trakt] traktapi: Cannot connect to server[code]
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,582
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #53
(2015-03-08 14:11)harshitjain Wrote:  I have installed Kodi 14.1 from scratch and have Trakt 3.0 from the repository. Trakt refuses to connect at startup and shows a dialog box saying "Cannot connect to server".
I connect to internet using my college proxy but the older plugin still scrobbled just fine. Here's the relevant log:

Code:
FATAL: [script.trakt] traktapi: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'ConnectionError'>
                                            Error Contents: (ProtocolError('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused')),)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.trakt/traktapi.py", line 63, in getToken
                                                auth = Trakt['auth'].login(getSetting('username'), getSetting('password'))
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/interfaces/auth.py", line 10, in login
                                                'password': password
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 89, in post
                                                return self.request('POST', path, params, data, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 66, in request
                                                response = self.session.send(prepared, timeout=timeout)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/sessions.py", line 569, in send
                                                r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/adapters.py", line 407, in send
                                                raise ConnectionError(err, request=request)
                                            ConnectionError: ('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused'))
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
DEBUG: [script.trakt] traktapi: Cannot connect to server[code]

Your probably on wlan or your Kodi hasn't set up networking yet.
There are two things you can do:
- if your on openELEC you can active a setting in the openELEC settings, that basically says wait for network at startup
- Increase the startup delay in the Trakt addon config
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,582
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #54
Does anybody know if we have to update this page manually or does it take some time for the bot to get there?
Add-on:Trakt (wiki)
find quote
smakovits Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #55
Why are there so many complaints about the ratings? I turn that crap off as it means nothing to me... Read: "who cares"

I just see it as such a gimmick

Trakt is perfect now. Updated on all 3 of my players without issue
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-08 16:38 by smakovits.)
find quote
harshitjain Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
(2015-03-08 14:56)Razze Wrote:  
(2015-03-08 14:11)harshitjain Wrote:  I have installed Kodi 14.1 from scratch and have Trakt 3.0 from the repository. Trakt refuses to connect at startup and shows a dialog box saying "Cannot connect to server".
I connect to internet using my college proxy but the older plugin still scrobbled just fine. Here's the relevant log:

Code:
FATAL: [script.trakt] traktapi: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'ConnectionError'>
                                            Error Contents: (ProtocolError('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused')),)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.trakt/traktapi.py", line 63, in getToken
                                                auth = Trakt['auth'].login(getSetting('username'), getSetting('password'))
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/interfaces/auth.py", line 10, in login
                                                'password': password
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 89, in post
                                                return self.request('POST', path, params, data, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.trakt/lib/trakt/core/http.py", line 66, in request
                                                response = self.session.send(prepared, timeout=timeout)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/sessions.py", line 569, in send
                                                r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
                                              File "/home/harshit/.kodi/addons/script.module.requests/lib/requests/adapters.py", line 407, in send
                                                raise ConnectionError(err, request=request)
                                            ConnectionError: ('Connection aborted.', error(111, 'Connection refused'))
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
DEBUG: [script.trakt] traktapi: Cannot connect to server[code]

Your probably on wlan or your Kodi hasn't set up networking yet.
There are two things you can do:
- if your on openELEC you can active a setting in the openELEC settings, that basically says wait for network at startup
- Increase the startup delay in the Trakt addon config
I'm running Kodi on Ubuntu 14.04 and the rest of the plugins requiring internet are working perfectly. I still tried setting the startup delay to 30s but still the same error.
find quote
ToddeSwe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
(2015-03-08 16:33)smakovits Wrote:  Why are there so many complaints about the ratings? I turn that crap off as it means nothing to me... Read: "who cares"

I just see it as such a gimmick

Trakt is perfect now. Updated on all 3 of my players without issue

SO one can use same trakt account on several players?! I tried this before but everything stoped working...

ToddeSwe

Setup
- Asus s1-at5nm10e - Netgear READY NAS 102 -
- Wired - Receiver Pioneer VSX-529-K - Netgear WNDR 3700 router - USB HDD connected Seagate - SONY BRAVIA KDL-55W955B -
Netgear ReadyNAS 102 -
find quote
egreenie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
My movie sync fails. Recent additions to my kodi collections are not added to Trakt.

The logfile shows the following Warnings/errors:

Code:
17:34:37 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Continue retry since status is 500, waiting 5 seconds
17:34:43 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Retry # 1
17:34:43 T:140699243325184   DEBUG: [script.trakt] requests.packages.urllib3.connectionpool: "GET /sync/watched/movies HTTP/1.1" 500 None
17:34:43 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Continue retry since status is 500, waiting 5 seconds
17:34:48 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Retry # 2
17:34:49 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Continue retry since status is 500, waiting 5 seconds
17:34:54 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Retry # 3
17:34:55 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.core.http: Continue retry since status is 500, waiting 5 seconds
17:35:00 T:140699243325184 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.interfaces.base: request failed: Server Error - "server error" (code: 500)

Any idea what causes this ?
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-08 19:03 by egreenie.)
find quote
Njals Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
(2015-03-07 22:37)Razze Wrote:  @ketterer thank you very much for your work!

(2015-03-07 08:56)Njals Wrote:  I rather prefer the old rating dialog over the new Trakt branded rating dialog, just too garish being white and those hearts, it just clashes with my backgrounds and theme setup. Any chance at optional selections for a Trakt branded dialog?

We're not bringing it back, but every skinner can add a fitting replacement for their skins.

Fair enough I will look into it.
find quote
AnthonyJS02 Offline
Fan
Posts: 313
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #60
(2015-03-07 20:28)Razze Wrote:  
(2015-03-07 17:52)AnthonyJS02 Wrote:  Is there a setting for the playback sync or is that automatic? All my settings appear the same as previous

There is a new. If your settings doesn't seem like they've updated, try reinstalling, removing settings.xml and restart after that.

So have tried this and removed all associated with trakt and started fresh and don't see it. Unless I'm just missing something. Happen to have updated screenshot of settings?

HTPC Basement: i3 3225, Asrock z77 pro4m, 8gb Crucial DDR3 1600, Samsung 840 120gb SSD, Silverstone GD05B Case

HTPC Livingroom: WIP

Server: UnRaid: Intel G550, Asrock B75 pro3m, 4gb ram, Parity Drive 3tb WD Red, Data 2 x 2tb WD Red, Cache 1tb WD Blue, Fractal Design XL R2 Case
find quote
Post Reply