Trakt.tv v3

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
lviperz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #1366
Can the trakt add-on scobble just the mythtv pvr?

I have an Emby server with the trakt plugin for when I watch outside of the house but when I'm home I use Kodi with the Emby for Kodi add-on. I also use Kodi as a frontend for Mythtv. I added the trakt add-on for kodi and it works fine but since I have trakt on the emby server I get 2 views for everything I watch from Kodi. One for the Kodi view and another for the Emby view. Of course what I watch from the Mythtv PVR plugin only scobbles once.

So I was hoping there was a way to only scobble the mythtv pvr and not the movies and tv shows from kodi.
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,600
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #1367
(2017-07-07 02:16)MKANET Wrote:  Trackt 3.11

For Movies, things seems to be working okay. However for TV shows, nothing works:


During TV Show synch: (Gets stuck synching TV shows):
Code:
17:06:59.991 T:4416   ERROR: Exception in thread trakt-sync:
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Kodi\system\python\Lib\threading.py", line 801, in __bootstrap_inner
                                                self.run()
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\service.py​", line 335, in run
                                                sync.sync()
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\sync.py", line 65, in sync
                                                syncEpisodes.SyncEpisodes(self, progress)
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\syncEpisod​es.py", line 18, in __init__
                                                kodiShowsCollected, kodiShowsWatched = self.__kodiLoadShows()
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\syncEpisod​es.py", line 114, in __kodiLoadShows
                                                show['seasons'] = kodiUtilities.kodiRpcToTraktMediaObjects(data)
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\kodiUtilit​ies.py", line 188, in kodiRpcToTraktMediaObjects
                                                episodeObject = kodiRpcToTraktMediaObject('episode', episode, mode)
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\kodiUtilit​ies.py", line 133, in kodiRpcToTraktMediaObject
                                                'ids': {'tvdb': data['uniqueid']['unknown'], 'episodeid': data['episodeid']}, 'watched': watched,
                                            KeyError: 'unknown'

After TV Show playback ends (Instead for ratings):
Code:
17:09:40.036 T:12984 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.interfaces.base: Request failed: "POST /scrobble/start" - 404: "Method exists, but no record found" (Not Found)
17:09:40.036 T:12984   FATAL: [script.trakt] resources.lib.service: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'TypeError'>
                                            Error Contents: ("'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'",)
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\service.py​", line 42, in _dispatch
                                                self.scrobbler.playbackStarted(data)
                                              File "C:\Users\micha\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.trakt\resources\lib\scrobbler.​py", line 188, in playbackStarted
                                                result['episode']['episodeid'] = self.curVideo['id']
                                            TypeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute '__getitem__'
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--
17:09:43.243 T:12984 WARNING: [script.trakt] trakt.interfaces.base: Request failed: "POST /scrobble/start" - 404: "Method exists, but no record found" (Not Found)

Are you using thetvdb as metadata provider?
find quote
3500 Offline
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1368
i deleted movies on my storage harddisk ane i also deleted the movies on kodi too
so when i sync trakt, and when sync finishing i check on my trakt via web browser and my movie still counting 600 but on my kodi and storage just only 400

how i can solve my problem without checking one by one to remove deleted movies on trakt site?

> Intel HD Graphics 4400
> Intel Core i3-4005U @ 1.7GHz
> 2GB
>> Kodi 17: Grid
find quote
Fail$tyle420 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,188
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 43
Post: #1369
(2017-07-06 06:36)Qwijibo Wrote:  
(2017-06-30 00:52)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:  Well, did a fresh install and same results. I turned on logging and exited kodi so I could start fresh and have as small a log as possible, I thought for giggles I'll just compare the nfos to older confirmed working episodes and there it is. I found the problem and have corrected it. Everything works as should!

Can you tell me how you fixed it as i'm having the same issue?

Sorry came back to this soooo late. It was my nfo files. I made a few changes and voila they started working. Can't honestly remember what it was, but it was something with the ID number IIRC.
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,600
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #1370
(2017-08-03 21:53)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:  
(2017-07-06 06:36)Qwijibo Wrote:  
(2017-06-30 00:52)Fail$tyle420 Wrote:  Well, did a fresh install and same results. I turned on logging and exited kodi so I could start fresh and have as small a log as possible, I thought for giggles I'll just compare the nfos to older confirmed working episodes and there it is. I found the problem and have corrected it. Everything works as should!

Can you tell me how you fixed it as i'm having the same issue?

Sorry came back to this soooo late. It was my nfo files. I made a few changes and voila they started working. Can't honestly remember what it was, but it was something with the ID number IIRC.

You probably changed "tvdb" to "unknown"
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,600
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #1371
(2017-08-03 10:16)3500 Wrote:  i deleted movies on my storage harddisk ane i also deleted the movies on kodi too
so when i sync trakt, and when sync finishing i check on my trakt via web browser and my movie still counting 600 but on my kodi and storage just only 400

how i can solve my problem without checking one by one to remove deleted movies on trakt site?

You want to enable this setting
[Image: kIo97TA.png]
find quote
3500 Offline
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1372
i already enabled that setting, and i synced again
but on my trakt the compare movies between on my kodi and trakt site is different

> Intel HD Graphics 4400
> Intel Core i3-4005U @ 1.7GHz
> 2GB
>> Kodi 17: Grid
find quote
Ginchuriki Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1373
Hello There !

I'm a newbie. I want to install trakt addon in kodi, but was unable to do because of some dependencies error. I downloaded the zip file from github and tried even manual install but no use. Then I just copied the script.trakt folder in my C:\ProgramFiles(x86)\Kodi\Addon and kodi is showing the trakt addon but it's not opening.

Whenever I start Kodi I saw an error from trakt asking to view log. I'm uploading my log file. Here's the link - paste.ubuntu.com/25311836/

Hoping to hear from you soon.
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,600
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #1374
(2017-08-14 13:41)Ginchuriki Wrote:  Hello There !

I'm a newbie. I want to install trakt addon in kodi, but was unable to do because of some dependencies error. I downloaded the zip file from github and tried even manual install but no use. Then I just copied the script.trakt folder in my C:\ProgramFiles(x86)\Kodi\Addon and kodi is showing the trakt addon but it's not opening.

Whenever I start Kodi I saw an error from trakt asking to view log. I'm uploading my log file. Here's the link - paste.ubuntu.com/25311836/

Hoping to hear from you soon.

When you copy the file into kodi dependencies will not be resolved. So I would advise you to either install from the repo or install from the zip file (not copy it into kodi). Both will lead to dependencies getting resolved.
find quote
Ginchuriki Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1375
(2017-08-14 19:56)Razze Wrote:  
(2017-08-14 13:41)Ginchuriki Wrote:  Hello There !

I'm a newbie. I want to install trakt addon in kodi, but was unable to do because of some dependencies error. I downloaded the zip file from github and tried even manual install but no use. Then I just copied the script.trakt folder in my C:\ProgramFiles(x86)\Kodi\Addon and kodi is showing the trakt addon but it's not opening.

Whenever I start Kodi I saw an error from trakt asking to view log. I'm uploading my log file. Here's the link - paste.ubuntu.com/25311836/

Hoping to hear from you soon.

When you copy the file into kodi dependencies will not be resolved. So I would advise you to either install from the repo or install from the zip file (not copy it into kodi). Both will lead to dependencies getting resolved.

Thanks finally I was able to install. Let me tell you how I was able to install -

I tried to install trakt from official repo but was not able to because whenever I tried to install Kodi crashes.

Then I installed module.script and dateutil in Kodi by installing from zip.

Then I manually copied the script.trakt to folder and updated the addon.

Viola!!

Thanks Razzee, I'm really diggin your addon.
find quote
Post Reply