Windows - HOW TO - Configure a Logitech Harmony Remote for Kodi

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TK4|2|1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #361
(2017-04-25 01:49)ozzyc Wrote:  hey,
I am trying to control kodi on a raspberry pi 3 with a harmony 900 and an HP 5187-4593 receiver
the only thing that i cant seem to get to work is the backspace and ESC keys which means any time im in a menu i cant get out of it but USB keyboard connected works just fine
I have read that the MCE keyboard is sending 'MCE backspace' instead of a keyboard backspace though i found that in a very old post and am not sure if that still is an issue or not. I am using the Logitech Harmony Remote Software 7.7.1 and when editing the MCE keyboard all I see is button Backspace is mapped to command Backspace, nothing specifies MCE or not
I have tried to do some searching but haven't found much info that I understood
anybody that can point me in the right direction?

thanks


I have a pi3 and the same HP receiver, the only difference to you is I have a harmony touch.
I don't have any issues at all with menu navigation. In myharmony software I searched for the HP receiver and set that as device, and every thing just works.
find quote
poul_l322 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #362
nice!!!!
find quote
DanielPT Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #363
Hi all.

I got a Windows 10 machine with Kodi on.

I got a VRC-1100.

I want to turn on the machine with ALT+P (Yes the lenovo can this) Smile

And i want to shut down the machine when i turn everything off.

How can i do that?

Regards Daniel and thanks
find quote
idgforum Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Video  RE: HOW TO - Configure a Logitech Harmony Remote for Kodi
Post: #364
(2015-03-08 06:30)Warner306 Wrote:  Logitech Harmony Remote Configuration Guide – Kodi
......lease share your experiences with various IR receiver models and Windows 10. I don't want to recommend any IR receiver with poor driver compatibility or impaired function....

With Kodi 17 Play Stop and pause don´t work anymore on Harmony 650. In Windows 10 Film-app it work. I have the receiver to the original Microsoft TV remote.

[Image: Dell%20Microsoft.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-05 22:18 by idgforum.)
find quote
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,682
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 91
Location: Canada
Post: #365
(2017-06-05 22:08)idgforum Wrote:  
(2015-03-08 06:30)Warner306 Wrote:  Logitech Harmony Remote Configuration Guide – Kodi
......lease share your experiences with various IR receiver models and Windows 10. I don't want to recommend any IR receiver with poor driver compatibility or impaired function....

With Kodi 17 Play Stop and pause don´t work anymore on Harmony 650. In Windows 10 Film-app it work. I have the receiver to the original Microsoft TV remote.

Did it work with Kodi 16?
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-06 01:21 by Warner306.)
find quote
panyo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #366
(2017-04-25 18:49)Warner306 Wrote:  
(2017-04-24 20:27)SWANjr Wrote:  Hi,guys,can you answer me.I got harmony 650 & IR reciver Xenta SE340D with remote.I have teach harmony without any problem.BUT I using 2 displays(monitor and TV),and my problem is focus window.when my wife using Windows -harmony use focus window(not Kodi).Are your setting in topic have the same problem,or my harmony will work only with program Kodi and don't using windows.
PS.sorry for my English! I'm from Russia)))Smile
Windows 10 Pro\Xenta SE340D\Harmony 650

I am not sure what you are asking.

Hello!

I think I understand what SWANjr means as I have the same problem.

The situation is that I have a Win 10 PC with Kodi installed and hooked to a PC monitor and a TV at the same time. I would like to use the machnie for watching movies with Kodi and being able to use the PC anything else (eg. browsing) at the same time. I can start Kodi on my TV leaving the monitor ffor other things. The problem is that I try to use my Harmony 650 to control Kodi. If I only have Kodi running there is no problem, the receiver gets the signals from my Harmony and does everything I want. But when my wife wants to use the PC for browsing while I watch anything with Kodi the focus is on the monitor so Kodi does no react to any keys from Kodi.

I have tried eventghost (with plugins MCE remote and XBMC2) but it only shows keypresses in the log if Harmony is configured in MyHarmony software with MCE keyboard which means the Harmony is sending signals translated to keyboard keypresses resulting nothing in the eventghost log. The latter means I cannot drag the desired command in the eventghost.

I hope it is a little clearer now and I would really appreciate any help from you guys! Thank you in advance!
find quote
Post Reply