• 17(current)
Looking for ideas, questions, whatever for cordcutting show
(2017-09-06, 04:04)bam80 Wrote: Can't watch new kordkutters recording:
https://youtu.be/QANmTzv7BxQ
"This live stream recording is not available"

Yup, that was just a test live stream. I'm working on bringing the channel back from the dead. Since it's really just me now, I'm trying to come up with a new format. I think what I'm gonna do for a few episodes is just kind of generally answer questions while playing games on Retroplayer. It's, admittedly, a weird way of going forward, but I think I'll feel less awkward, and we'll still get decent content.
Nate and Ned
Hi guys. I'm new to this whole HTPC thing and I haven't yet watched your videos but I'm getting the sense that this tech has advanced to the point where I need to jump in. My aim is to have the PC act as much like a TV box as possible. In other words, it needs to boot into a programming stream, provide 1080p content 24:7 and switch programming fairly easily. If it can work with a standard remote, that would be great but a mouse or keyboard function is acceptable. Reading through this thread, it seems like these things are already achievable but before I make the time investment to bring this about, I want to be sure my end goal is doable with as little pain as possible. The only three programming channels I want are:

1. USTVNow
2. YouTube (individual channel control a big plus)
3. RAI website programming

I hope I stated my end goal clearly. If this is achievable, how much time will I need to go from where I am now (basic Linux command line ability) to the conclusion described in this post?
(2017-09-06, 16:29)yldouright Wrote: Nate and Ned