Win Add file source problem
Hello. I'm trying to add a new source add-on from a zipped file downloaded to a folder on my computer's (C:windows8_OS).When I click the file to open it is blank. I have done this many times before with no problem. I have other repository zipped files in there that I added before but it does not even recognize them.The folder definitely has the files in it. I even copied and pasted the new zipped file to my desktop but it won't recognize it there either. Can you advise please?
Wow! 100 views but no suggestions. I am perplexed.
Hi guys, I am a newbie and need a bit of help, I have a 16.1 jarvis and when I type a streaming link into my zip file (after the naming it bit) when I try to add to repo, it is there, but when I click on it, the next page is blank, if I go back again it's still there but doesn't show on the next page, it's doing it on all of them now, don't know what is wrong, it did used to install addons but not now, any suggestions? Layman's responses please as I'm learning. Regards muvoda.
If I have a zipped addon, I go to addons, install from zip. I don't unzip it. 

Perhaps I have misunderstood you
What exactly are you trying to add, and from where?
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
Hi lads, thanks for your replies, for some unknown reason after I type in a http:// address and name it like I used to do and install it in the zip, it's not showing on the next page to click on and install from the repo, it's blank, so something is amiss, any suggestions?
I don't think official addons use a HttP address, only dodgy ones, but i apologise if I am wrong

Perhaps you have mistyped the url, or perhaps the url no longer works.

What addon are you looking for?