TheLogoDB.com - The Open TV Logo Database (wiki-based, register and contribute)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #61
OK People I need your help..... (yes anyone can help with this taskWink)

Here are 1000+ source images, all 800x450.

http://www.thelogodb.com/source/
http://www.thelogodb.com/source/logos.zip

Please download each one and upload them to the appropriate channels by using the search on the main page.

http://www.thelogodb.com

the names differ slightly and I'm too tired to write an import script, so I will leave it up to the users. Thanks in advance!
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-04 16:10 by zag.)
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,530
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #62
Zag I have two feature requests (if u agree and have time):

-Allow to upload another image if the channel already has a logo (accepted only by the Admin/mods)

-Allow packages and channels to be created using a CVS or something similar. Unfortunately here we only have IPTV and some channels are not available through sat
find quote
peppe_sr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,329
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 22
Location: Italia, Sicilia, Siracusa
Post: #63
Zag, i found some channels in italian section are missed.
would you i list here or pm you?
find quote
Woppie Offline
Closed Account
Posts: 211
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: NL
Post: #64
There are a lot channel: not found errors now
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,530
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #65
(2015-06-04 16:00)peppe_sr Wrote:  Zag, i found some channels in italian section are missed.
would you i list here or pm you?

That's because they are not part of any satelite package. That's the reason of my post above.
The lyngsat db is enough to get things started but doesn't cover all the channels out there.

Yet another ideas:

-allow more images per channel (black logos don't result well in dark based skins.
-A javascript based tool to easily switch the background of the site between dark and light colours so we can check how the logos look like

Angel
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #66
Yes I'll add Cable, IPTV and Terrestrial TV once Satellite is finished.

See my post above.

EDIT: added re-upload icon feature
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-04 16:12 by zag.)
find quote
peppe_sr Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,329
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 22
Location: Italia, Sicilia, Siracusa
Post: #67
(2015-06-04 16:04)enen92 Wrote:  That's because they are not part of any satelite package. That's the reason of my post above.
i found some channels present on sky italia missed in the list like http://guidatv.sky.it/guidatv/canale/dis...e-hd.shtml or http://guidatv.sky.it/guidatv/canale/sky-arte-hd.shtml
this channel are available only via satellite so even if zag add other kind of sources this channels will be missed
Peppe
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-04 16:43 by peppe_sr.)
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #68
Yes BBC channels are missing as well.

I'll eventually introduce a manual channel "add" function, but need to think about how I link it to the TV packages.
find quote
Woppie Offline
Closed Account
Posts: 211
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: NL
Post: #69
http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=2550

Don't know who uploaded this one but it has loads of jagged edges and is overal not of high quality.
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,530
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #70
(2015-06-04 18:14)Woppie Wrote:  http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=2550

Don't know who uploaded this one but it has loads of jagged edges and is overal not of high quality.

True...
The same person uploaded more 3 or 4 logos I had to replace. That one however falls out of my capabilities.
I'm making the effort to learn a bit about inkscape to have a vectorial logo I can convert later to png Wink
find quote
Woppie Offline
Closed Account
Posts: 211
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: NL
Post: #71
(2015-06-04 22:35)enen92 Wrote:  
(2015-06-04 18:14)Woppie Wrote:  http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=2550

Don't know who uploaded this one but it has loads of jagged edges and is overal not of high quality.

True...
The same person uploaded more 3 or 4 logos I had to replace. That one however falls out of my capabilities.
I'm making the effort to learn a bit about inkscape to have a vectorial logo I can convert later to png Wink

Don't have time right now but uploaded a temporary version which can easily be redone in illustrator / the gimp.
Found a slightly different version on the channels' site.
If it's not redone within 2 days I'll redo it.
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,530
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #72
I think I've managed to fix it woppie Smile Thanks for the first input.
Great job everyone is doing on the site
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-05 16:39 by enen92.)
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #73
I spent all day messing with Ajax so think I've made a nicer image uploader now.

Thanks for all the contributions so far.
find quote
Lunatixz Online
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,902
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 142
Location: NYC
Post: #74
(2015-06-04 15:22)zag Wrote:  OK People I need your help..... (yes anyone can help with this taskWink)

Here are 1000+ source images, all 800x450.

http://www.thelogodb.com/source/
http://www.thelogodb.com/source/logos.zip

Please download each one and upload them to the appropriate channels by using the search on the main page.

http://www.thelogodb.com

the names differ slightly and I'm too tired to write an import script, so I will leave it up to the users. Thanks in advance!

when thats done, I have a massive collection of unsorted logos... hit me up Smile
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #75
(2015-06-05 17:51)Lunatixz Wrote:  when thats done, I have a massive collection of unsorted logos... hit me up Smile

Cool PM me a link to them and I will add them to the source folder.

http://www.thelogodb.com/source

I've also added this link to the main page. As well as some more stats. We currently have 8% of logos complete!
find quote
Post Reply