TheLogoDB.com - The Open TV Logo Database (wiki-based, register and contribute)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,529
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #76
(2015-06-05 18:13)zag Wrote:  
(2015-06-05 17:51)Lunatixz Wrote:  when thats done, I have a massive collection of unsorted logos... hit me up Smile

Cool PM me a link to them and I will add them to the source folder.

http://www.thelogodb.com/source

I've also added this link to the main page. As well as some more stats. We currently have 8% of logos complete!

But a lot of channels that, even being different (regions) will share the same logo so that's only a % Smile
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #77
If anyone wants to add their TV package to this spreadsheet I will import

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...sp=sharing

Don't worry about duplicates, just make sure they have original naming.

Add the package name at the top in the next spare column, then list all the channels available below it.

I've already done the UK's Virgin Media and Youview TV packages
find quote
bry Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 46
Post: #78
(2015-06-05 18:42)zag Wrote:  If anyone wants to add their TV package to this spreadsheet I will import

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...sp=sharing

Don't worry about duplicates, just make sure they have original naming.

Add the package name at the top in the next spare column, then list all the channels available below it.

I've already done the UK's Virgin Media and Youview TV packages

not able to edit.

verizon FIOS :
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 15:33 by zag.)
find quote
Woppie Offline
Closed Account
Posts: 211
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: NL
Post: #79
What about this one;http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=3484 and http://www.thelogodb.com/channel.php?c=3481 and several more greek ones.
They're not border to border so once scaled down they're a mess. Again will do what I can once I got some more time.
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #80
(2015-06-05 19:54)bry- Wrote:  not able to edit.

verizon FIOS : *removed*

Hopefully fixed. Can you edit the channels that have been been shortened? Such as "Home & Garden T..."
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 15:34 by zag.)
find quote
Lunatixz Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,896
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 142
Location: NYC
Post: #81
Can you change api output to include "type" : "strLogoWideBW"

Seems more logical to group the types of logos, just like you did for strCountry and countries.

Thanks
find quote
bry Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 46
Post: #82
(2015-06-07 01:27)zag Wrote:  
(2015-06-05 19:54)bry- Wrote:  not able to edit.

verizon FIOS : *removed*

Hopefully fixed. Can you edit the channels that have been been shortened? Such as "Home & Garden T..."
Absolutely. Will do so and resubmit

first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 15:34 by zag.)
find quote
komplex Offline
Fan
Posts: 620
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 16
Post: #83
Added Sky (UK Satellite) to the spreadsheet, can someone check and make sure i haven't forgotten any
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,529
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #84
(2015-06-07 21:35)komplex Wrote:  Added Sky (UK Satellite) to the spreadsheet, can someone check and make sure i haven't forgotten any
Shouldn't sky UK be there already?
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #85
Most sky channels are there already

http://www.thelogodb.com/browse.php?p=78

But there are lots more that sky include that are not their own channels. So it is still useful.
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 13:11 by zag.)
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #86
My first attempt at creating a logo from scratch using GIMP.

Original
[Image: copy-angling_logo2.png]

New
[Image: wyyqtr1433764028.png]
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 13:49 by zag.)
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,529
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #87
A few questions:

- Can filmon be added as a channel source?
- What's the best way of adding a package containing a lot of channels that already exist on the database? Does it help if I fill the channel name and place the id of the channel within [] (eg. RTP 1 [4564])?
find quote
zag Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,006
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 75
Location: UK
Post: #88
- If someone adds filmon to the spreadsheet then yes
- I'll do a name match import so duplicate channels are not a problem.
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 15:34 by zag.)
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,529
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #89
I'll do it then Smile
find quote
enen92 Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,529
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 94
Location: Portugal
Post: #90
Unfortunately can't add anything to that file. I appreciate if anyone who can could add the packages to the csv file:

https://meocloud.pt/link/3307f4ae-4b73-4...ilmon.zip/

The zip contains individual csv files for each package we have in Portugal plus Filmon:

Cabovisão (PT IPTV)
Meo (PT IPTV)
Nos (PT IPTV)
Vodafone (PT IPTV)
Filmon (WEB TV)

Many thanks in advance
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 17:46 by enen92.)
find quote
Post Reply