[RELEASE] Sportsnet Now

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Marz1970 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #571
dumped the cache and all the add-on settings. still got this error:

21:42:31 T:3012 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.snnow/
21:42:31 T:3012 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.snnow/) failed
21:46:17 T:4316 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>
Error Contents: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'keys'
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\MemPark\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.snnow\default.py", line 166, in <module>
createMainMenu()
File "C:\Users\MemPark\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.snnow\default.py", line 43, in createMainMenu
if not sn.authorize(creds['u'], creds['p'], creds['m']):
File "C:\Users\MemPark\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.snnow\snnow.py", line 242, in authorize
result = ap.preAuthorize(self, channels)
File "C:\Users\MemPark\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.snnow\adobe.py", line 79, in preAuthorize
for k in resource_ids.keys():
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'keys'
-->End of Python script error report<--
21:46:17 T:3012 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.snnow/
21:46:17 T:3012 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.snnow/) failed
find quote
Marz1970 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #572
is this just the same cookie error that will be fixed in 18?
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #573
OK, it looks like very recently they have changed their encryption, so after all the work to fix ffmpeg, its now an AES format that it doesn't support out of the box.

I'll investigate if there is a solution, but on the upside, they've added a 6mpbs stream -- that'll be really great quality.
find quote
h3yn0w Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #574
Oh that sucks. Did they just change it today? It was working just fine last night.
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #575
Maybe... I had it working until recently

Sent from my ONE A2005 (typie typie)
find quote
h3yn0w Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #576
(2017-08-11 05:25)micahg Wrote:  OK, it looks like very recently they have changed their encryption, so after all the work to fix ffmpeg, its now an AES format that it doesn't support out of the box.

I'll investigate if there is a solution, but on the upside, they've added a 6mpbs stream -- that'll be really great quality.

Any luck yet? Do you think the development into inputstream.adaptive could help solve the AES issue? Thx.
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #577
No luck with HLS -- thats probably more effort than I have time for right now, but I might be able to use inputstream.adaptive for some other stream formats that are available.

I'll have more time soon I think. I think inputstream.adaptive isn't in the official repos yet so it might be a bit of a complicated setup until it is.

Anyway, rest assured, I'll post here when I need help testing.
find quote
h3yn0w Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #578
Awesome, thanks. Appreciate all the time you've put into this. Wish I could help but I can't code Smile

Looks like inputstream.adaptive is now in the official Kodi repo.

From the website:

inputstream.adaptive (2.0.15)

This is an adaptive file addon for kodi's new InputStream Interface.

- this addon is part of the official kodi repository and part of each kodi installation
- configure the addon by adding URL prefixes wich are allowed to be played by this addon
- create a .strm file / or addon with passes an url with sets inputstream.adaptive.manifest_type to either "mpd", "ism" or "hls" and open the strm file in kodi
- or write an addon wich passes an mpd or ism manifest file to kodi
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #579
I'm familiar with the premise of how it should work -- i'd have to double check that the drm is supported (right now only wildvine works with inputstream.adaptive).

When I have more time I'll take a look.
find quote
Post Reply