Live TV buffering breakup
I am fairly new to this having swapped from NextPVR a week ago. Only started on any TV/PC reception 2-3W ago. W7/32 bit SP1 Toshiba laptop, dual core 2GHz, 4GB RAM, Kodi 15.0, Argus TV 2.3, August DVB T210 receiver, external aerial and SLx booster. Signal is generally OK on my (oldish) DVB-T Sony TV and my main reason for doing all this is (a) to get DVB T2 programmes and (b) to be able to record HD.

Finding a lot of breakup on live TV (Motors TV). Goes in bursts - OK for a bit, bad for a bit, and so on. Nothing obvious going on in the laptop at the time, though I do notice that the Argus scheduler log seems to say it is importing EPD data at the bad times (don't see how it can be as it is a single tuner, tuned to Motors TV?). When its going wrong the Kodi log says things like:

Code:
08:24:49 T:4860   ERROR: CDVDPlayerAudio::DecodeFrame - Decode Error. Skipping audio packet (-1094995529)
08:24:50 T:4860   ERROR: Previous line repeats 8 times.
08:24:50 T:4860 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available
08:24:50 T:4860  NOTICE: CDVDPlayerAudio::OutputPacket skipping a packets of duration 21
08:24:50 T:4860  NOTICE: CDVDPlayerAudio::OutputPacket duplicate 4 packets of duration 21
08:24:50 T:4860  NOTICE: Previous line repeats 1 times.
08:24:50 T:4860   ERROR: CDVDPlayerAudio::DecodeFrame - Decode Error. Skipping audio packet (-1094995529)
08:24:50 T:4860 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available
08:24:50 T:4860   ERROR: CDVDMsgGeneralSynchronize - timeout
08:24:52 T:4860   ERROR: Previous line repeats 3 times.

The PC task manager tends to show 10-20% CPU usage evenly spread over the two cores, and nothing else of significance appears to be running. Stopped the AV (Kaspersky) to see if that helped - it didn't.