Release - skin helper service

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3481
(2017-05-25 05:41)Gracus Wrote:  
(2017-05-24 18:27)Angelinas Wrote:  I just test for acdc "back in black"

1.test put thumbback.jpg in album folder
I press in context menu "artwork options" and in next menu "refresh(auto lookup)" for album "back in black"
have thumbback

You need to tell me which OS you use as what you describe will never work on windows...

- artist: AC/DC
- artist folder: ACDC (windows does not allow "/" in folder name)

It will result in a mismatch between artist name and folder name causing skin helper to never found any artworks localy stored in artist and album folders (I got to set them manually each time I reinstall kodi...)

So how should I do to have my localy stored thumbback.jpg working for back in black if I could not select it manualy?

AC/DC was just an exemple but there is other artists name that will trigger an issue

To go further on this one...

I have a bunch of artist that also have issue
For these one, there is no mismatch between artist name and folder name and the artworks are named and placed in the same way than for other artist that did not trigger issue

-if I disable online fetching in metadata utils, then it does not see any artwork
-if I enable it, ten it ignore them and download them from internet

A part of these artists: soprano, flo rida, madonna, guns n' roses

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 969
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3482
I wasn't have Flo Rida in mine library:
-download album "My House Album Leaked [2015]"
-put in mine music folder
*Flo Rida*
(no thumbs)
********** *My House Album Leaked [2015]*
***********(just thumb for cover "folder.jpg")

Scan library with kodi
Kodi add artist Flo Rida,(have Disc with shs-automatic write in Album folder)
Open Dialog info and have this info only with SHS and extended info script
[Image: qPyU1ZZ.png]
but didnt serach with Kodi...Style,genre and mods are empty
[Image: T4lwufG.png]
Scan "query info for all artist" and I have all info and image

just to se how see is art adress open artwork mannual and all adress is from internet.
[Image: jTyUWBR.png]
Now Just set to automatic artwork....and all images are saved in mine artist folder.
[Image: t0QbTWU.png]

Sorry about images....but its better for you to understand, that all working like charm Smile
Mine Artist folder is now full Wink
[Image: IGFo8yM.png]

Only stay to p l a y y y
[Image: GR3dVYX.png]

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-31 18:33 by Angelinas.)
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3483
(2017-05-31 18:05)Angelinas Wrote:  I wasn't have Flo Rida in mine library:
-download album "My House Album Leaked [2015]"
-put in mine music folder
*Flo Rida*
(no thumbs)
********** *My House Album Leaked [2015]*
***********(just thumb for cover "folder.jpg")

Scan library with kodi
Kodi add artist Flo Rida,(have Disc with shs-automatic write in Album folder)
Open Dialog info and have this info only with SHS and extended info script
[Image: qPyU1ZZ.png]
but didnt serach with Kodi...Style,genre and mods are empty
[Image: T4lwufG.png]
Scan "query info for all artist" and I have all info and image

just to se how see is art adress open artwork mannual and all adress is from internet.
[Image: jTyUWBR.png]
Now Just set to automatic artwork....and all images are saved in mine artist folder.
[Image: t0QbTWU.png]

Sorry about images....but its better for you to understand, that all working like charm Smile
Mine Artist folder is now full Wink
[Image: IGFo8yM.png]

And then you fall exactly in the case I already said it was working: shs fetching artworks from internet!

What does not work for all artists is directly using artworks already put by me in the artist folder

Even on brand new kodi and skin install. I let kodi create the library: shs will never find artworks localy stored for some artists but find them for others
Folder structure is exactly the same for all artists in my music folder...

Here is an exemple:
[Image: 170531064808498339.png]

You can see that folder structure and file naming is exactly the same for both artist but:
-shs will always find gorillaz artworks localy stored
-shs will NEVER find flo rida artworks localy stored the same way

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 969
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3484
try to rename your simplecache.db in addon folder
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\simplecache.db
in
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\0simplecache.db
start kodi and shs will create new simplecache.db
open and see with sqlitebrowser your database for data
Code:
music_artwork.artist.flo rida
I open mine and all info are local
day for expires is "1498840103" hex 30.6.2017. 18:28:23 afther this time will change automatic (30 days)
roll back your file.....no need to rescan all info Smile

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3485
(2017-05-31 18:45)Angelinas Wrote:  try to rename your simplecache.db in addon folder
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\simplecache.db
in
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\0simplecache.db
start kodi and shs will create new simplecache.db
open and see with sqlitebrowser your database for data
Code:
music_artwork.artist.flo rida
I open mine and all info are local
day for expires is "1498840103" hex 30.6.2017. 18:28:23 afther this time will change automatic (30 days)
roll back your file.....no need to rescan all info Smile

Will do this as soon as possible and report back right after

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3486
@angelinas : just to be sure, which music scraper do you use?

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 969
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3487
I use theAudiodb Artist scraper
music scraper is irrelevant in this case...shs use own I think music brainz as first.This is setings for metadata and artwork module.

[Image: oyLsDR9.png]

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
meowmoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 642
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 39
Location: on a tree
Post: #3488
Gorillaz and G n' R works 100% with SHS

[Image: 6CkZDxo.png]

the Url pointing to my NAS, where all the MusicArtwork is

LibreELEC + MadNox + Ambilight running on a ChromeBox
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-31 20:20 by meowmoo.)
find quote
meowmoo Offline
Fan
Posts: 642
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 39
Location: on a tree
Post: #3489
@ marcelveldt

I requested Trakt.tv Support a few month ago, I know your a busy Guy, but would be great if we get some basic Trakt support in the future.

Thanks

LibreELEC + MadNox + Ambilight running on a ChromeBox
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3490
(2017-05-31 18:45)Angelinas Wrote:  try to rename your simplecache.db in addon folder
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\simplecache.db
in
c:\Users\#####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecach​e\0simplecache.db
start kodi and shs will create new simplecache.db
open and see with sqlitebrowser your database for data
Code:
music_artwork.artist.flo rida
I open mine and all info are local
day for expires is "1498840103" hex 30.6.2017. 18:28:23 afther this time will change automatic (30 days)
roll back your file.....no need to rescan all info Smile

As expected... does not work!

First try: shs does not use local artworks

[Image: 170531104121477998.png]

Second try: shs still does not use local artworks

[Image: 170531104120946811.png]

Both simplecach.db files show they use artworks from internet

[Image: 170531104120761513.png]

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 596
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 105
Location: Spain
Post: #3491
It seems that...

Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.SongCount)

...doesn't work in artists level anymore.

Thanks!

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
find quote
Mr. V Offline
Fan
Posts: 359
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 35
Post: #3492
@ Gracus and Angelinas

It is working fine for me. Kodi Leia has had some updates to the music section. Could it be a Krypton vs Leia Issue or a tagging issue with the mp3's?
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-01 03:55 by Mr. V.)
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3493
(2017-06-01 03:46)Mr. V Wrote:  @ Gracus and Angelinas

It is working fine for me. Kodi Leia has had some updates to the music section. Could it be a Krypton vs Leia Issue or a tagging issue with the mp3's?

I'm on kodi leia but as far as I remember, it was already not working when I was on kodi krypton

I only have flac files tagged with musicbrainz picard

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Gracus Offline
Moanbag
Posts: 1,256
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 42
Location: Saint-Brieuc, France
Post: #3494
Almost sure that this one does not come from SHS neither:

[Image: 170601071501662883.png]

Moanbag is in da place!
find quote
Guilouz Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,622
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 134
Location: France
Post: #3495
(2017-06-01 13:47)Gracus Wrote:  Almost sure that this one does not come from SHS neither:

[Image: 170601071501662883.png]

Same problem for me since I have deleted my simplecache.db to create a new one.
find quote
Post Reply