• 17(current)
[AirPlay][Warning] Don't update to iOS9 if you want AirPlay to Kodi
Did you turn off video and picture setup in kodi - settings - services - airplay ? (Ensure to have expert settings level turned on for this setting)
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
(2017-01-01, 16:12)Memphiz Wrote: Did you turn off video and picture setup in kodi - settings - services - airplay ? (Ensure to have expert settings level turned on for this setting)

It is now working as expected, thank you very much for your suggestion!
Sorry. I'm a total newb, but I'm psyched to find out about Kodi. Just installed Jarvis on my Fire stick. Just want to airplay songs, but I turned on the airplay setting, turned off the pix and video support setting, and still, neither my iphone 6 (iOS 10.2) nor iTunes on my macbook (OSX 10.12.2) seems to recognize an airplay target. Tried turning everything off and on again to no avail. Will airplay only run through the Kodi app or something? Apologies if this is too vague a question to be answered, but any help would be appreciated.
In order for Aiplay to work you have to enable zeroconf (Settings > Services >General) support in Kodi settings. Also, if you run Kodi on a Windows Machine, you have to install iTunes to get the Bonjur Process running on which Airplay relies.
(2017-01-03, 02:18)pierino84 Wrote:
(2017-01-01, 16:12)Memphiz Wrote: Did you turn off video and picture setup in kodi - settings - services - airplay ? (Ensure to have expert settings level turned on for this setting)

It is now working as expected, thank you very much for your suggestion!

Had the exact same problem and was troubleshooting for more than 2 days with various tools (including wireshark UndecidedSadConfused)
worked as a charm!
Hi