Release - Chroma 2.x for Kodi 16.x Jarvis

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
insomne Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Wonderful job, but i feel that could be more awesome if have more interfaces in movies
find quote
insomne Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
But is a good option, thanks
find quote
yioryos467 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Hi Tgx,

Firstly great skin. I have setup some widgets but when I try to access them through the menu by pressing the up button, nothing appears. They will only start to appear after 45sec or so and that is only 2-3 of them and within 5-10sec later, all come up.

Is there something that can be done to have them appear instantly as soon as you press the up button?

By the way, it only seems to happen when you enter Kodi for the first time, ie. after a restart or power on (android device). Once they appear, the widgets are visible at all times. I can live with this....

Thanks
George
(This post was last modified: 2016-07-29 10:29 by yioryos467.)
find quote
DenmanGuy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
I love this skin. I have been using Aeon MQ6 which looks good, but some of the menus are so busy that I have been looking for something simpler, but still with a very cool look. You have succeeded wonderfully.

One item that I would respectfully request: For the Quit menu (something that I use quite a lot by depressing the S key, which opens the Quit menu), it would be GREAT if we could add our own menu items. For example, to get to Favourites from anywhere in Kodi, I would like to be able to add Favourites (or any other standard Kodi menu item, for that matter).

Of course I have no idea just how difficult this would be to achieve. But if it's not too tricky, I for one would really appreciate this feature.

In any case, Tgx, keep up the fantastic work!

Cheers................................Patrick

Amp: DENON AVR-1612
Display: SAMSUNG PC-8000 52" Plasma TV
Processor: Intel Core i7 2.8 GHz
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
RAM: 12 GB
KODI: 17.1
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,091
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #20
(2016-07-29 07:37)yioryos467 Wrote:  Hi Tgx,

Firstly great skin. I have setup some widgets but when I try to access them through the menu by pressing the up button, nothing appears. They will only start to appear after 45sec or so and that is only 2-3 of them and within 5-10sec later, all come up.

Is there something that can be done to have them appear instantly as soon as you press the up button?

By the way, it only seems to happen when you enter Kodi for the first time, ie. after a restart or power on (android device). Once they appear, the widgets are visible at all times. I can live with this....

This is normal. Kodi needs time to collect data at startup for the smartplaylists used for widgets.
I'm not aware of any method which could speed up the process.

Tgx
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,091
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #21
(2016-08-05 01:50)DenmanGuy Wrote:  One item that I would respectfully request: For the Quit menu (something that I use quite a lot by depressing the S key, which opens the Quit menu), it would be GREAT if we could add our own menu items. For example, to get to Favourites from anywhere in Kodi, I would like to be able to add Favourites (or any other standard Kodi menu item, for that matter).

Yes, i'll add this option for the next release.

Thanks

Tgx
find quote
ClassicNancy Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Is there a way to make the startup page stay a certain time in the actual code and not just in the settings?
(This post was last modified: 2016-09-10 13:14 by ClassicNancy.)
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,091
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #23
You need to analyze the "Startup.xml" file and look for the line

<onload>AlarmClock(StartupDelay,SetFocus(12),$VAR[StartupDelay],silent)</onload>

Tgx
find quote
ClassicNancy Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Thank you very much.
find quote
Tgxcorporation Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,091
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 42
Location: Italy
Post: #25
Chroma 2.10.0 is out!

Thanks

Tgx
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-03 13:57 by Tgxcorporation.)
find quote
Post Reply