FTP-client coding, need help
i made a tiny ftp client into the xbmc's filesystem (only passive mode supported yet), but somethings wrong with mp3s. i'm not a programmer/developer, i just trying to make (useful, i hope) things. i can browse ftp, copy files from ftp, play movies, see pictures, but play mp3s...some ftps working, but not every, and everytime when i select a song, play a good song, but marked the next.as is say i'm not a programmer (this is my first code in c++, sometimes i working with delphi), so i don't think that code is perfect, but same structure working on my videos, my pictures and my files so i don't understand this thing about the songs.if you are interested, i will upload sources, but i don't know where or how can i.

(sorry for my bad english Sad )
you can upload your code (all modified files) to the patch section on the sf project page (http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_id...tid=581840) or to http://www.xboxmediaplayer.it/upload.

ps: maybe the id3 tag reading on mp3s is the problem. tried to deactivate it in the settings?

read the xbmc online-manual, faq and search the forums before posting! do not e-mail the xbmc-team asking for support!
read/follow the forum rules! note! team-xbmc never have and never will host or distribute ms-xdk binaries/executables!
i tried to disable the id3 tag reading, but doesn't solve this problem.ok, i uploaded the sources to the sf tracker (all changed files, i tried to make less chages as possible in original code, but needed some - too many times tries to get thumbnails, it too slow in ftp). i'll solve this problem with songs, and make active mode(some ftps requires), but i need more time (i've got mountains of work).
hi,

disabling of folder.* reading is nice. i played around with ftpfs/lufs too, and had to disable it/skip those requests in the streaming server, cause its very slow. would be mabye a nice option too, cause i gues many dont use it anyway.

tric