Release - HDHomeRun PVR native addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bry Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,558
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 46
Post: #256
(2017-05-16 00:22)rykr Wrote:  I'm still not seeing my recordings or recording schedules using this pvr client?
Not supposed to

first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
find quote
rykr Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #257
Oh. I thought this was supposed to be a native PVR client for SD DVR. I assumed that meant showing me recordings, timers, etc.
find quote
MatthewLundberg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #258
@rykr Use the official SiliconDust video plug-in to record.
find quote
rykr Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #259
Right. I'm familiar with that plugin and have used it before. I was just under the impression that this plugin was trying to be a full PVR client for SD DVR. I see now that is not the case.
find quote
ronvp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #260
The Plex DVR addon is crap, there is no proper guide, it is not intuitive. That is not to say that the KODI app is any better either. 4 to 8 hours of Guide data makes it absolutely not usable in the living room, and allowing the guide to scroll back in time beyond the current time is just not workable.. I was hping that Silicondust would allow more guide data.. right now, the only good and reliable system for watching live TV including DRM channels from a PC remains MCE!
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-27 21:26 by ronvp.)
find quote
bry Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,558
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 46
Post: #261
@ronvp this is a third party add-on. It can be updated to utilize the 24 hour guide allowance recently announced someone just has to do it.

first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
find quote
MatthewLundberg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #262
-- deleted --
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-10 06:19 by MatthewLundberg.)
find quote
brando56894 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 147
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #263
I'm switched back to Linux from Windows because Windows 10 was annoying me with all of it's damn Windows Update pop-ups and other annoying notifications while watching stuff on Kodi, but the problem is that when I installed the kodi-pvr-hdhomerun add-on (version 2.4.2+git20160820-2) from the Ubuntu 17.04 repository and then enabled it in Kodi(Version: 2:17.1+dfsg1-1ubuntu0.1) it works, but when I restart Kodi it says the add-on isn't compatible with this version and disables it. If I go in and re-enable it, it works as expected.

How can I get it to stop disabling the add-on??

Edit: fixed this by installing Kodi from the TeamXBMC PPA instead of the one included with Ubuntu.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-27 17:47 by brando56894.)
find quote
ronvp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #264
Why can we not build in support for Schedules direct? the 24 hour is really not sufficient enough, for scheduling recordings
find quote
Lunatixz Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,941
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 148
Location: NYC
Post: #265
(2017-06-28 01:55)ronvp Wrote:  Why can we not build in support for Schedules direct? the 24 hour is really not sufficient enough, for scheduling recordings

Because it's a standalone HDHomerun PVR addon and specific to their api. You are welcome to contribute a PVR backend for HDHomerun which includes Schedules direct support Smile
find quote
ronvp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #266
Thanks, I will continue to use MCE until something else comes along. I think we are good to go unit l2022 or so..
find quote
Lunatixz Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,941
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 148
Location: NYC
Post: #267
(2017-06-28 02:04)ronvp Wrote:  Thanks, I will continue to use MCE until something else comes along. I think we are good to go unit l2022 or so..

Not to redirect or spam this thread... PseudoTV Live has built in HDHomerun Support and includes Schedules Direct Support... unfortunately you'll have to wait for v.0.9.x for the Schedules Direct feature.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFY-YqQr1xQ
https://twitter.com/PseudoTV_Live/status...9129507841
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-28 02:13 by Lunatixz.)
find quote
dvgeek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #268
If only we could schedule and record with this add-on Smile

The SD addon is crap - you need to subscribe to SD to enable recording

Argus for OTA and NextPVR for CableCard Encrypted are the only two solutions at present

If Argus supported CC Encryption (for non premium channels) it would be great, but there's been nothing gong on there for more than 3 years

NextPVR - well the UI is not that great...
find quote
DarrenHill Offline
Team-Kodi Minion
Posts: 5,863
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 136
Location: UK, except when I'm not.
Post: #269
Or get yourself a Pi, stick TVheadend into it and feed it with your hdhomerun.

It's the setup I run and it works beautifully, including recording.

| Banned add-ons (wiki) | Forum rules (wiki) | First time user (wiki) | FAQs (wiki) | Troubleshooting (wiki) | Add-ons (wiki) | Free content (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows
find quote
Post Reply