Release - Phenomenal Skin

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.64 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nonnald Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #331
(2017-01-28 03:26)petebutty Wrote:  Anyone able to tell me how to turn on kiosk mode,
Sent from my SM-G930F (typie typie)

there's no option in the gui - you have to edit the settings.xml more details at

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2404189
find quote
kgoerbig Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #332
Is there a way to enable the "update library" option, particularly for youtube subscriptions? That option is greyed out in this skin. That option worked in refocus skin.
find quote
RMKBuilds Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #333
I have upgraded to Kodi 17 now Phenomenol is missing and cannot install again why?
Is this build not supported in Kodi 17??
find quote
jasonjkay Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #334
no not yet, the author has stated they plan to update the skin for 17 but im sure real life interferes and they will update when they have some free time.
find quote
RMKBuilds Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #335
Have to rebuild now and choose another skin, turning to Titan. I'm sorry
find quote
SpekEnBonen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 1
Post: #336
Hi, beautiful skin! Been using this for a couple of days without issues. Only since this morning I lost my artist slideshow. It only shows a black screen. Is there a setting somewhere that I have 2 adjust?

Thnx!

Upd: it seems to work for most artist again. Only the latest added aren't working. I'll dig some deeper

Upd2: All my bad! The new artists did not have the extrafanart folder inside the artist folder. All working now!
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-17 21:32 by SpekEnBonen.)
find quote
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #337
Hi, Phenomenal skin is now available for kodi 17 - Krypton.

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
find quote
tomer953 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Post: #338
please talk about version 17 in the new thread here:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=307361

Phenomenal™ Skin • ForumWebsiteGitHub
find quote
jasonmaddog Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #339
changed my skin on kodi to phenomenal now it gets stuck on the home screen with no icons , and I cant do anything ! is there anyone that can help fix it
find quote
Makoychan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #340
Does anybody know how to change the icons on the sub menu? Because when i creat my custom bhild and download it, the icons on the su. Menus always changes back to the defaulticon.png. i tried updating the url patb on the xml but its not working after i download the ny custom build.
find quote
Saintsbuilds Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #341
Hey tomer953
This skin is amazing and I've been using it a while now on Kodi 16.1 Jarvis on my PC but just recently it has developed a glitch and i wondered if you could help ...
When i try to add an item in submenu or to menu i press the add item or the plus + button and nothing is happening Confused
Could you advise please ...
Thank you for a great skin
find quote
JimboC Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #342
Tomer953, was thrilled to see your release for Krypton. Phenomenal is aptly named. As mentioned in my previous post, support for CinemaExperience would be appreciated. It does appear that the rotating fanarts functionality is broken. I have set up Movies, TV, etc. in the menu design submenu with Rotating Fanart [Default]. Fixed images, hexagon background, etc., work.
find quote
taylaco Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #343
Hey there, Just got this skin on Jarvis 16. For some reason I can't see 'configure music settings', 'configure video settings' and 'configure appearance settings' in the side menu. When I hover over where they should be the text comes up below but they will not open. Any ideas?
find quote
Kazuson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #344
(2017-03-26 08:51)taylaco Wrote:  Hey there, Just got this skin on Jarvis 16. For some reason I can't see 'configure music settings', 'configure video settings' and 'configure appearance settings' in the side menu. When I hover over where they should be the text comes up below but they will not open. Any ideas?

I got the same problem with the appearance and such in the settings menu
find quote
Post Reply