Skin MOD - Aeon MQ 6 - Moded version for I, J, K, L, ....

  Thread Rating:
  • 12 Vote(s) - 4.58 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ajerazzor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #946
(2017-05-02 23:31)Angelinas Wrote:  I Found only Weather not working (Hide in Home Window).
MainMenu Items can hide with radio button from "customize Main Menu" in skin setings or from SubMenu.
Working for me...when hide some items (RadioButton Off) color for that item is "Red".

(2017-05-03 02:16)Jay19802005 Wrote:  @Angelinas what view is the one a couple post back
PosterZoom view with focus on cast list

Yes I know how to hide but they arent - I had MQ7 Krypton mod installed and when I installed yours it seemed to pick up a lot of settings from it - is this possibly mesing things up?
I've got others like the CD when playing music on main screen (not full screen) looks egg shaped and when changing to MQ7 view the fonts are not able to be changed on the main menu as well
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 967
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #947
Then you must have old version of Mod
Use version for Leia ...just change addon.xml as in mine post
Code:
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.12.0"/>

all problem you describe is gone in that version..
[Image: dSdUu0v.png]

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
Jay19802005 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #948
@Angelinas I downloaded music from iTunes but when I put in kodi I don't get disc art etc...
find quote
ajerazzor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #949
(2017-05-04 16:37)Angelinas Wrote:  Then you must have old version of Mod
Use version for Leia ...just change addon.xml as in mine post
Code:
<import addon="xbmc.gui" version="5.12.0"/>

all problem you describe is gone in that version..
[Image: dSdUu0v.png]

I used the leia link - the top link from post 1 is this the one you mean
find quote
Jay19802005 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #950
Where is a good place to download music from that giuves u all artwork etc...
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 967
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #951
I'll will put only folder 1080p on Github...
You can copy paste in skin folder, this will be changed version

(2017-05-05 15:04)Jay19802005 Wrote:  Where is a good place to download music from that giuves u all artwork etc...
No need to have art for music....In library view(Right list view) I use Helper script to show all art.Same is for music visualisation, and dialog info.
All you need is just to scan your music folder with some Kodi scraper , to get basic information (Artist ,album and song), rest will do script.
All info and art script will find for you (need some time to save in cache or music folder) but after will be speedy Smile
try Radio addon , this is free and you will see art and info for all music from player...

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
Jay19802005 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #952
@Angelinas would u happen to know what radio addon it is, I see quite a few
find quote
ajerazzor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #953
(2017-05-05 15:45)Angelinas Wrote:  I'll will put only folder 1080p on Github...
You can copy paste in skin folder, this will be changed version

Ok that be great I try that when it's there and report back
find quote
querty1000 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 211
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #954
Stupid question:
some backgrounds of movies are animated like GIFs instead of showing fanart - how can i disable this animation feature?
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 967
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 93
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #955
(2017-05-09 18:42)querty1000 Wrote:  Stupid question:
some backgrounds of movies are animated like GIFs instead of showing fanart - how can i disable this animation feature?
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2568669
see on image radio button ....

Also you can disable animated poster in widget (if you dont know).
That radiobutton is in settings-skin settings-widgets

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
Buzniak Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #956
Can't figure this one out, got music fanarts/cdarts/logo's in File mode while browsing but as soon as i play a song and press TAB the full screen osd has no art/logo/cdart, pressing the "i" butting info i have all art too. Just no arts in full screen osd?
find quote
querty1000 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 211
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 5
Post: #957
(2017-05-09 20:25)Angelinas Wrote:  
(2017-05-09 18:42)querty1000 Wrote:  Stupid question:
some backgrounds of movies are animated like GIFs instead of showing fanart - how can i disable this animation feature?
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2568669
see on image radio button ....

Also you can disable animated poster in widget (if you dont know).
That radiobutton is in settings-skin settings-widgets

Oh, thanx, now i see the option
find quote
ashlar Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,774
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 46
Post: #958
(2017-04-11 21:32)Angelinas Wrote:  This is Leia version....
If you want to Update...(some version of MQ6, I dont know which)...need to rename in Addon.xml (name and ID) in your name of skin.
For Leia version I put just name "aeonmq6"...in Krypton version was "aeonmq6KryptonMega" or similar.

was
Code:
    id="skin.aeonmq6KryptonMega"
    version="6.6.7"
    name="Aeon MQ6 Krypton-mega"
now I set
Code:
    id="skin.aeonmq6"
    version="6.7.0"
    name="Aeon MQ6"

Simple way is to set new name and id and install as new skin Smile
I got the aeonmq6KryptonMega, did not follow these instructions and it gave me a message of it being incapable of meeting dependencies. I'll try again with this method and report back.

I'd like to compare MQ6 (which I was using on Jarvis) with MQ7, as I'm not too sure about some of the choices done in MQ7.

For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ashlar Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,774
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 46
Post: #959
Ok, modifying addon.xml worked and I can now use your MQ6 again on Krypton.

I would like to get rid of the "Returning Series" or "Episode x.x, Returning Series" info on the Right List view. It brings with it some shading on the top of fanart and I dislike that. I've used Transparency for a very long time and I like my fanart as clear as possible. See the two examples here. Is it possible to remove that information (which I have no use for)?


[Image: sF54ONS.jpg]

[Image: y0U5deR.jpg]

For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ashlar Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,774
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 46
Post: #960
Anyone?

For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Post Reply