Win Return to Main Menu on exit of Chrome Launcher
Hi i am new to KODI.

I have setup a Main Menu Button to open the chrome browser in kiosk mode. Everything works great but when the program launches it opens the Programs Menu

so when you close Chrome you are on the Programs Menu instead of main Menu.

Is there a way to prevent from going to the Programs Menu?
Same here, like to know the solution...
I've encountered the same and fixed it by using the json-rpc api. I've got the chrome launcher addon using a custom script on my linux box. It records the current screensaver value, disables the screensaver, ensures sound is being used properly by chrome, and then when exits it restores the screensaver value and navigates back to the main menu. Here's what it looks like:
Code:
#!/bin/bash

#keepscreenalive.sh &

# get Kodi's powersave display timeout value
DSPLY_VAL=`wget --header='Content-Type: application/json' --post-data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Settings.GetSettingValue","params":{"setting":"powermanagement.displaysoff"},"id":1}' http://localhost:8080/jsonrpc -O - -q | python -m json.tool |awk '/value/ {print $2}'`

# disable putting display to sleep when idle
wget --header='Content-Type: application/json' --post-data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Settings.SetSettingValue","params":{"setting":"powermanagement.displaysoff","value":0},"id":1}' http://localhost:8080/jsonrpc -O - -q >/dev/null

/usr/bin/google-chrome-stable --alsa-output-device=plughw:0,1 "$@"

# restore display timeout value
wget --header='Content-Type: application/json' --post-data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Settings.SetSettingValue","params":{"setting":"powermanagement.displaysoff","value":'$DSPLY_VAL'},"id":1}' http://localhost:8080/jsonrpc -O - -q >/dev/null

kill %1
I know this is an old post, and it might not be relevant any longer, but this was just about the only thread I could find that adresses this issue, and I've found a solution, so I thought I'd share.