• 17(current)
Regular Expressions
Thank you scudlee, that regex indeed works fine from my quick look. The missings ones I know of were now found.
I'll look into the AniDB Mod later, it seems interesting.

Thanks again!
Hello RegEx Gurus,

I hope you guys can help me understand how to apply the following (by example) to various sites/streams...I guess one of the pre-requisites to help out would be to have RegEx expertise as well as flash video streams, source code understanding, and rtmp savoir-faire Smile

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1274417 (Courtesy of C420)

I love this idea/tool & I'd like to master it!!!

I have downloaded C420's LiveStreams addon and it works GREAT! I have since tried applying the same concept to other sites, but could not get them to work!!! I've contacted C420 and he was very helpful and patient with a couple of extra examples I've sent him, but then right b4 the holidays, he went radio-silent on me!!! I guess he realized I was a just rookie who asks too many questions Smile

One of the areas I need help with is how to get the <page> section (in C420's code), as I know it differs from one site or stream to the other.

I do have tools like wireshark, url helper, and firebug, a firefox's addon to help extract source code, but I often get stuck trying to get the correct regex syntax, what exactly to look for? and where?...I know there is NO "one size fits all "of this sort of things, but a step by step generic FLOW or PROCEDURE would be nice...

Please advise if you can help me out... and I can PM you a couple of streams/links I need some hand-holding with...

Thank You In Advance!
I have been trying for more than a week to get raspbmc read and understand my names.

I have also read through this thread but still I can't find out how to get it to work.