Budget AMLogic S905/S905X/S912 Media Player Options

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wrxtasy Offline
Moderator²
Posts: 6,583
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 270
Location: Perth, Oz
Post: #1156
(2017-07-09 01:42)clarkss12 Wrote:  Wrxtasy, I looked for your port, but did not find it.
As I said LE & Kodi is a team effort
The S905 project Kodi Leia patches uses the ones in the S912 project directory. Smile

ffmpeg H264 Software decoding, as used in this LE 9.x Kodi Leia - needs optimisation on AML devices to produce smooth 1080p video playback.
find quote
wesk05 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,430
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 47
Post: #1157
(2017-07-09 05:52)clarkss12 Wrote:  Another update, went into Netflix settings and changed it from 720P, to 1080p, now I am getting bitrate >> 5800kpps, Res. >> 1920 x 1080 Par 1:1. Again, it went to that resolution instantly.

I am using the "Example Short 23.976" for testing......
Also, my AVR is showing DD+
The test patterns seem to play smoothly. Try a real show and see what happens.
find quote
clarkss12 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 283
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1158
Tested a video using the 1080P setting, and yes, it did not play smoothly. Bumped the LibreELEC setting back down to 720P and the video portion is very watchable, but the lip sync is off and gets worse as the video progresses.

This command "Control+alt+shift+D" is supposed to get me into the stats for nerds, but it doesn't work.
find quote
warlock09 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1159
Any of u guys here have the nexbox a95x 2g 16g dual band wifi ?Anyone manage to run librelelec on it ising a usb stic ??thanks..

Sent from my SM-N910F (typie typie)
find quote
noggin Offline
Super Moderator
Posts: 4,709
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 125
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1160
(2017-07-09 16:16)clarkss12 Wrote:  This command "Control+alt+shift+D" is supposed to get me into the stats for nerds, but it doesn't work.

Assuming you're talking about the Kodi plugin rather than the Android app, isn't CTRL+ALT+ SHIFT+D only in the official Netflix App (and possibly the web client)?

What do O and CTRL+SHIFT+O bring up (which are the two Kodi codec / debug OSD shortcuts)?
find quote
clarkss12 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 283
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #1161
(2017-07-15 13:35)noggin Wrote:  
(2017-07-09 16:16)clarkss12 Wrote:  This command "Control+alt+shift+D" is supposed to get me into the stats for nerds, but it doesn't work.

Assuming you're talking about the Kodi plugin rather than the Android app, isn't CTRL+ALT+ SHIFT+D only in the official Netflix App (and possibly the web client)?

What do O and CTRL+SHIFT+O bring up (which are the two Kodi codec / debug OSD shortcuts)?

Doggonit, that was so simple, I just clicked "o" and it brought up the "audio/video" information..........

thanks.....

Btw, updated to John Galt's version 9.0.0 testing 6. Ran a 1080P video, but it played in 720P with DD+ perfectly, no audio sync issues at all with this update.

Love that detail overlay by using the "o" on my keyboard.

OverLay
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-15 18:48 by clarkss12.)
find quote
komplex Offline
Fan
Posts: 648
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #1162
(2017-07-15 18:48)clarkss12 Wrote:  Doggonit, that was so simple, I just clicked "o" and it brought up the "audio/video" information..........

thanks.....

Btw, updated to John Galt's version 9.0.0 testing 6. Ran a 1080P video, but it played in 720P with DD+ perfectly, no audio sync issues at all with this update.

Love that detail overlay by using the "o" on my keyboard.

OverLay

There's 2 different ones, CTRL+SHIFT+O gives you PlayerDebug
[Image: NiEPoi0.jpg]
Then the one you posted is PlayerProcessInfo
[Image: OucEOMl.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply