Beta - Titan skin version 3.7.x (Kodi 17 Krypton)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.8 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Momo90 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sep 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1711
(2017-06-09 21:52)Tennyten Wrote:  Is there a switch for Artist slideshow during Music playback? It seems to be dimmed with no screensaver enabled.

Also not sure if this is related to Titan or not but I have fanart images thru Cdart manager in specific artist folder, but the artist slideshow program does not play the images from those folders even though its pointed there.
Settings< Slideshow< Local artist folder
Use local images first is selected but I only get a default image.

sorry, but if you are replying to me, i dont understand you
find quote
Tennyten Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1712
(2017-06-10 00:40)Momo90 Wrote:  
(2017-06-09 21:52)Tennyten Wrote:  Is there a switch for Artist slideshow during Music playback? It seems to be dimmed with no screensaver enabled.

Also not sure if this is related to Titan or not but I have fanart images thru Cdart manager in specific artist folder, but the artist slideshow program does not play the images from those folders even though its pointed there.
Settings< Slideshow< Local artist folder
Use local images first is selected but I only get a default image.

sorry, but if you are replying to me, i dont understand you

I wasn't. Different issues.
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 8,091
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 326
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #1713
(2017-06-09 21:52)Tennyten Wrote:  Is there a switch for Artist slideshow during Music playback? It seems to be dimmed with no screensaver enabled.

Also not sure if this is related to Titan or not but I have fanart images thru Cdart manager in specific artist folder, but the artist slideshow program does not play the images from those folders even though its pointed there.
Settings< Slideshow< Local artist folder
Use local images first is selected but I only get a default image.


Go to Visualization settings and hit the None option, that will remove the blurry overlay


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
find quote
jwebber Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1714
Hi all,

Running the Titan Beta skin on Windows with NextPVR as Kodi backend. Having a few issues which I believe are skin related:

1) The seek bar when using a keyboard is temperamental. Watching a recording, I move the mousepad to show the bar and attempt to click on the seek bar in a future or past time - sometimes it works first time, but most of the time I have to right click to hide the menu, right click again to show it and then click - this usually allows the seek bar to work. Is this a bug others have experienced?

2) I've come from Windows Media Center as a recent convert, so forgive me if I'm asking for something others don't wan't - but in the TV Guide view when you select a currently viewing programme you have the option of "Switch", "Record" and more. The default option is Switch, as expected - but for a show on the same channel but in the future, I'm used to WMC setting "Record" as the default option. I know there's a setting to have one of them as the default all the time, but I'd prefer the nuance of Record being the default if the show isn't on yet, and Switch if it's currently live. Is this possible?

3) Another UI issue - once you've watched a recording it goes back to the menu, but to delete the recording I have to use the mouse to hover over the recording then press delete on the keyboard, rather than it be selected straight away. Can this be done?

Thanks!
find quote
jwebber Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1715
Just another one, non-issue but under General Skin Settings it says "Hide mourse cursor (for touchscreens)" with mouse spelt incorrectly.
find quote
chocco Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 137
Joined: Dec 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #1716
Hi, is this skin compatible with the new kodi 18 64bit update? Thanks!
find quote
mattyspurs76 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1717
Marc beta for 18 in your repo. Should that be in there or r you still Woking in it? I did install it yesterday but didn't really work. Kodi kept crashing when I changed view to vertical confluence style. When playing a video the osd buttons were all over replace and text over lapped
find quote
Danny31 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1718
Hi Marcell do you have the textures.xbt in folder form I'm currently modding the skin thanks danny
find quote
Tennyten Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1719
Anyone know what setting changes the background for the Netflix background?
find quote
Sea Monkey Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1720
I've been experiencing an issue where the labels for widgets on the home screen go blank seemingly at random. If I go into the configuration, the text for the label is there. Previously, instead of showing the labels or being completely blank, it would show a different number for each one.
find quote
marcelveldt Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 8,091
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 326
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #1721
(2017-06-13 11:59)mattyspurs76 Wrote:  Marc beta for 18 in your repo. Should that be in there or r you still Woking in it? I did install it yesterday but didn't really work. Kodi kept crashing when I changed view to vertical confluence style. When playing a video the osd buttons were all over replace and text over lapped

Yes, you may have a testdrive with it but it's not exactly 100% stable as I'm still working on it.
find quote
Post Reply