Nightly build / Developer thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #16
Renamer bugs - DB Folder

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 742
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: de_AT
Post: #17
thx... wil check that.

FYI:
Just merged some biiig changes into devel... so it might be quite unstable the next days... especially the update datasources...

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 742
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: de_AT
Post: #18
ok, the new and improved "update datasources" has been quite finished (for movies and TV shows)
It should at least work as before, but with improved speed (less I/O) and some additional tweaks/fixes.
Please report any issue you find Smile

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
spike13 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
When updating the data sources unfortunately System directories are read
(System Volume Information; $recycle).
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #20
With latest nightly, Updating data sources is mind blowingly fast! Kudos!!
Edit: On the other hand, filtering episodes seem to hang the application. I will test it more.

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
(This post was last modified: 2016-04-19 06:39 by akya.)
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 742
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: de_AT
Post: #21
(2016-04-17 10:52)spike13 Wrote:  When updating the data sources unfortunately System directories are read
(System Volume Information; $recycle).
Thanks, should be already fixed.
Missed a check in the root datasource dir

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #22
2.8 latest build won't scrape any episodes.

Edit: Try scraping "That '70s show" please.. I am getting this -
Quote:03:45:43.158 WARN o.tinymediamanager.core.tvshow.tasks.TvShowEpisodeScrapeTask - Error getting metadata ExceptionType=UNKNOWN_CAUSE, ResponseCode=0, URL=http://thetvdb.com/api/<API_KEY>/series/73787/all/en.xml

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
(This post was last modified: 2016-04-26 00:17 by akya.)
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 742
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 23
Location: de_AT
Post: #23
hmm... works here.

It seems, there's a network problem for you;
TMDB did not receive a valid webpage of that show (with an <id> in it) ResponseCode 0?!?
Are you using a proxy or so?
Did this log message occur asap, or after some time (timeout?)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #24
(2016-04-26 08:30)myron Wrote:  hmm... works here.

It seems, there's a network problem for you;
TMDB did not receive a valid webpage of that show (with an <id> in it) ResponseCode 0?!?
Are you using a proxy or so?
Did this log message occur asap, or after some time (timeout?)

Not using any proxy and log message appears instantaneously. No timeout!

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #25
Any plans of adding the ability to download subtitles for TV shows too?

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,206
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #26
this will be implemented as far as we have enough resources

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #27
(2016-05-02 07:32)mlaggner Wrote:  this will be implemented as far as we have enough resources

cool.. kudos for adding sub support for movies btw. A unique feature I think and so very helpful!

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,206
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #28
@akya subs scraping for TV shows should be in the nightly build today (settings for the scraper will be in the build tomorrow)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #29
(2016-05-11 15:45)mlaggner Wrote:  @akya subs scraping for TV shows should be in the nightly build today (settings for the scraper will be in the build tomorrow)

Yup.. Tried it.. Works perfect! Thanks Smile

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
akya Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: /home/akya
Post: #30
When I sort movies by Date added / Descending, Not watched movies appear first irrespective of the date they were added.

~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
find quote
Post Reply