Work in Progress - Ember Media Manager 1.4.8.0 ALPHA - Discussion Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ShadowTek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,119
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 80
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #1786
I'm using only IMDB but as you said the plot seems to have stopped scraping..

My Madnox Mods
Nox Version Guide
--------------------
Movie Logo Requests
Studio Logo Requests
Logo's Made So Far: 786
find quote
GrosNours Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1787
As of today thetvdb seems down (to me?). Any scrape returns an error 404 (not good) and EMM exits (also not good :-)

Using last beta 1.4.9, BTW.

2017-09-10 18:54:32.3262;Ember_Media_Manager.frmMain;Ember_Media_Manager.frmMain.bwTVScrape​r_DoWork;5;TRACE;[TVScraper] [Start] TV Shows Count [1];
2017-09-10 18:54:32.3262;Ember_Media_Manager.frmMain;Ember_Media_Manager.frmMain.bwTVScrape​r_DoWork;5;TRACE;[TVScraper] [Start] Scraping Cosmos 1999 (Ended);
2017-09-10 18:54:32.5634;EmberAPI.ModulesManager;EmberAPI.ModulesManager.ScrapeData_TVShow;​5;TRACE;[ModulesManager] [ScrapeData_TVShow] [Start] Cosmos 1999;
2017-09-10 18:54:32.6665;EmberAPI.ModulesManager;EmberAPI.ModulesManager.ScrapeData_TVShow;​5;TRACE;[ModulesManager] [ScrapeData_TVShow] [Using] TVDB_Data;
2017-09-10 18:54:32.6665;ScraperModule.TVDB_Data;ScraperModule.TVDB_Data.Scraper_TV;5;TRACE​;[TVDB_Data] [Scraper_TV] [Start];
2017-09-10 18:54:34.7366;Ember_Media_Manager.My.MyApplication;Ember_Media_Manager.My.MyAppl​ication.MyApplication_UnhandledException;1;ERROR;System;"EXCEPTION OCCURRED:System.Net.WebException: Le serveur distant a retourné une erreur : (404) Introuvable.
à System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
à System.Net.WebClient.GetWebResponse(WebRequest request, IAsyncResult result)
à System.Net.WebClient.DownloadBitsResponseCallback(IAsyncResult result)
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotificat​ion(Task task)
à TVDB.Web.WebInterface.<GetFullSeriesById>d__38.MoveNext()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotificat​ion(Task task)
à ScraperModule.TVDBs.Scraper.VB$StateMachine_25_GetFullSeriesById.MoveNext()* à System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse(IAsyncResult asyncResult)
à System.Net.WebClient.GetWebResponse(WebRequest request, IAsyncResult result)
à System.Net.WebClient.DownloadBitsResponseCallback(IAsyncResult result)
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotificat​ion(Task task)
à TVDB.Web.WebInterface.<GetFullSeriesById>d__38.MoveNext()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotificat​ion(Task task)
à ScraperModule.TVDBs.Scraper.VB$StateMachine_25_GetFullSeriesById.MoveNext()"
2017-09-10 18:54:43.4831;Ember_Media_Manager.frmMain;System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnFormClosed​;1;INFO;====Ember Media Manager exiting====;

EDIT (2017-0912): ... and this morning, the return code changed to 503, so something is happening.
Wait and see, I guess
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-12 07:43 by GrosNours.)
find quote
movieview Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1788
Bulk renamer problem:

if I have a movie whose title ends in a "." (such as "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." or "Monsters, Inc.") the renamer truncates the "." off the end.

I am using the default rename pattern of $T{.$S}

Any idea how to stop it removing the "." ?
(the same happens if I just use $T too)
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-15 11:10 by movieview.)
find quote
BeerHunter Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1789
Hello!

In Ember Media Manager 1.4 i was able to choose "Preffered Language - sv" in "Movies - TMDB", so "Plot" etc. automatically fixed the text in my language (swedish).
But i can't find that option in Ember Media Manager 1.4.8.0? Huh Sad

Thanks and sorry for my bad english! Angel
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-16 18:52 by BeerHunter.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,412
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 168
Location: Switzerland
Post: #1790
(2017-09-16 18:51)BeerHunter Wrote:  Hello!

In Ember Media Manager 1.4 i was able to choose "Preffered Language - sv" in "Movies - TMDB", so "Plot" etc. automatically fixed the text in my language (swedish).
But i can't find that option in Ember Media Manager 1.4.8.0? Huh Sad

Thanks and sorry for my bad english! Angel

Scraper language is now set by the language you have set for a movie or tv show source. If you've updated from an older version you have to change/set the source language and mark all existing movies/tv shows and use the context menu to set the language. New movies/tv shows will automatically use the source language. This information will be saved in the NFOs. You can change the language for a specified movie/tv show at any time via context menu, even if it's different to the source language.
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-17 14:24 by DanCooper.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,412
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 168
Location: Switzerland
Post: #1791
(2017-09-15 10:12)movieview Wrote:  Bulk renamer problem:

if I have a movie whose title ends in a "." (such as "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." or "Monsters, Inc.") the renamer truncates the "." off the end.

I am using the default rename pattern of $T{.$S}

Any idea how to stop it removing the "." ?
(the same happens if I just use $T too)

Yes, the renamer removes all "." at the end of a file or folder name. The reason is that Windows also removes all dots at the end of a folder name. So we do that also for file names to get the same result for both names.
Is that a problem or something that should be disabled for file names?
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,412
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 168
Location: Switzerland
Post: #1792
(2017-09-07 17:07)ShadowTek Wrote:  Is anyone else having problems with the plot for movies not being scraped? For the last 2-3 days, the plot for movies has not been scraped.. the outline is but not the plot.Not sure if its a new issue or if I maybe changed something?

IMDB has changed the website. Has been fixed: Github

Note: Results from IMDB (english only) and all german scrapers like OFDB and Moviepilot are now language dependent. That means all laguage dependent information like plot/plot outline will only be scraped if you've set the media to the scraper language. So IMDB does not return a plot if you've set the movie to "german, france" or something else than english. Ratings, actors, genre ect. will not be affected.
find quote
bobrap Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,011
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Tennessee
Post: #1793
Welcome back, Dan! Any thoughts on this? Thanks.

(2017-09-04 23:52)bobrap Wrote:  Just wondering if there is a setting somewhere to change the color scheme for new movies/shows. The green text of new items isn't visible when highlighted with the blue bar. Thanks for all your work on this!

YOYIZDERZOMENEMOHOZEZAZEZDENDERIZHOZEZ
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,412
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 168
Location: Switzerland
Post: #1794
(2017-09-17 15:42)bobrap Wrote:  Welcome back, Dan! Any thoughts on this? Thanks.

(2017-09-04 23:52)bobrap Wrote:  Just wondering if there is a setting somewhere to change the color scheme for new movies/shows. The green text of new items isn't visible when highlighted with the blue bar. Thanks for all your work on this!

No, it's not possible. But maybe I change the bar or text color if a new one is selected.
find quote
bobrap Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,011
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Tennessee
Post: #1795
(2017-09-17 19:48)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2017-09-17 15:42)bobrap Wrote:  Welcome back, Dan! Any thoughts on this? Thanks.

(2017-09-04 23:52)bobrap Wrote:  Just wondering if there is a setting somewhere to change the color scheme for new movies/shows. The green text of new items isn't visible when highlighted with the blue bar. Thanks for all your work on this!

No, it's not possible. But maybe I change the bar or text color if a new one is selected.

Thanks, Dan. That would be a great help!

YOYIZDERZOMENEMOHOZEZAZEZDENDERIZHOZEZ
find quote
Boulder Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #1796
Hi Dan,

did you notice this question here: https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid...pid2643840 ? The same problem occurs if I try to rescrape data for all my movies etc. but some title is not in IMDB.
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 3,412
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 168
Location: Switzerland
Post: #1797
(2017-09-07 18:19)Boulder Wrote:  I have some concerts that are not in IMDB but are in TMDB. When I scrape them, I need to place TMDB as the first scraper or I will get nowhere because I cannot input an IMDB id.

Would it be possible to try the scrapers in order and/or let the user decide which result to use?

That's not possible with the current state of code we use. But I've changed the whole system for Ember 2.0 to make it possible to save different scraper settings as templates. But I don't think that I will be done with 2.0 this year.
find quote
movieview Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1798
(2017-09-17 13:59)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2017-09-15 10:12)movieview Wrote:  Bulk renamer problem:

if I have a movie whose title ends in a "." (such as "The Man from U.N.C.L.E." or "Monsters, Inc.") the renamer truncates the "." off the end.

I am using the default rename pattern of $T{.$S}

Any idea how to stop it removing the "." ?
(the same happens if I just use $T too)

Yes, the renamer removes all "." at the end of a file or folder name. The reason is that Windows also removes all dots at the end of a folder name. So we do that also for file names to get the same result for both names.
Is that a problem or something that should be disabled for file names?

Is it a problem? Not sure - it was more that it was unexpected as having just upgraded after a long delay, the behaviour changed. At some point Ember created files called:
The Man from U.N.C.L.E..m4v
and
Monsters, Inc..m4v

(notice the ..)

and now with the current version it has changed its mind. It's not a big deal, but the change in behaviour caught me out so I wondered if I was missing something and the explanation of $T in the application didn't mention removal of trailing .
find quote
ShadowTek Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,119
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 80
Location: In a dark cave
Post: #1799
(2017-09-17 14:23)DanCooper Wrote:  
(2017-09-07 17:07)ShadowTek Wrote:  Is anyone else having problems with the plot for movies not being scraped? For the last 2-3 days, the plot for movies has not been scraped.. the outline is but not the plot.Not sure if its a new issue or if I maybe changed something?

IMDB has changed the website. Has been fixed: Github

Note: Results from IMDB (english only) and all german scrapers like OFDB and Moviepilot are now language dependent. That means all laguage dependent information like plot/plot outline will only be scraped if you've set the media to the scraper language. So IMDB does not return a plot if you've set the movie to "german, france" or something else than english. Ratings, actors, genre ect. will not be affected.
Thanks Dan!

My Madnox Mods
Nox Version Guide
--------------------
Movie Logo Requests
Studio Logo Requests
Logo's Made So Far: 786
find quote
bek1 Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1800
Got an unhandled exception error today while scraping a movie. The error text is here:


See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.


@Karellen - Logs removed- Use pastebin


************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 23:58 by Karellen.)
find quote
Post Reply