Feature Requests

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,924
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 648
Post: #466
(2017-03-24 18:01)docwra Wrote:  
(2017-03-24 17:55)Skopin Wrote:  I love the new skin. One thing I would like to see, though, is more use of artwork. Specifically, clearlogos and disc art.

Skinners and especially the developers of the default skin will not add that because our scrapers can't pick it up yet. I did see some hope from the new python scrapers having this feature but until that becomes available clearlogos and cdart will be sadly missing from the default skin.

Stock Estuary in Kodi 17 already has _some_ clearlogo support:

[Image: adMndIe.jpg]

See: https://github.com/phil65/skin.estuary/c...f30b5b744e

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
docwra Offline
Fan
Posts: 496
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 20
Post: #467
(2017-04-06 15:49)Milhouse Wrote:  Stock Estuary in Kodi 17 already has _some_ clearlogo support:

[Image: adMndIe.jpg]

See: https://github.com/phil65/skin.estuary/c...f30b5b744e

o_0

Something I have wanted for a VERY long time. The chicken comes before the egg hehe Smile

[Image: cook.png] Formally chef Zag
find quote
gate1975mlm Offline
Fan
Posts: 550
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #468
Can you add these 2 options please?

1. A "Repeat Button" to the OSD when playing media?

Click once for repeat just current playing media, Click twice for "repeat all"media in folder and click again to turn off repeat,

2. Option to have the OSD fade away and completely disappear after so many seconds when video is paused?

This comes in handy when taking screen shots.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-11 17:40 by gate1975mlm.)
find quote
DjDiabolik Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #469
(2017-04-11 17:39)gate1975mlm Wrote:  Can you add these 2 options please?

1. A "Repeat Button" to the OSD when playing media?

Click once for repeat just current playing media, Click twice for "repeat all"media in folder and click again to turn off repeat,

2. Option to have the OSD fade away and completely disappear after so many seconds when video is paused?

This comes in handy when taking screen shots.

Thanks
OMG!! The second point it's the same feature request i attempt to make now......

I want to add some tweak about this feature.....

- When you stay in reproduction......... if you press RETURN (or use the INFO feature) on keyboad (or OK on a remote) the OSD whit pause/option appears on screen and remain on screen. Add a feature to this disappears this OSD after X seconds like a OSD on a normal TV. For example the X value can be set from Preferences of Estuary... if this value it's set to "0" it's the same situation like now.



- I re-add............... add a feature to READ the changelog of addons..........



I have already ask this about changelog so months ago.......... i thinks this feature request it's no following by delevelopers anymore.............

...only on your "little world" can you lay down the law...
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-04 17:21 by DjDiabolik.)
find quote
Snaah Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #470
(2017-01-09 16:33)bloonen Wrote:  What happened with the custom background in Estuary? Thought i was able to add a custom picture in Estuary once.
Can anybody help me?

+1 on this.
find quote
Bobburt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #471
It would be nice if we could have a thumbnail view in the video files directory like Confluence had. This is the only reason why I don't use Estuary Sad
find quote
Frozin Offline
Fan
Posts: 311
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #472
Any chance of giving more customization of the skin. Specifically, more widgets. And me home menu items.

Sent from my XT1575 (typie typie)

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
grendizer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #473
Hello, I have a suggestion about the information screen and the PlayerProcessInfo screen. In my opinion, it would be better to merge the 2. That way, there would be less remote / keyboard buttons to manage.

Now, while you watch a movie or listen to music, press "I" and you get the information about the media you're playing.
Now, while you watch a movie, press "O" and you get the information about the codec and decoding of the video you're playing.

So here's what I would do:
- In the video information screen there are 2 tabs : "plot" and "cast". Add a third tab : "PlayerProcessInfo".
- Streamline the looks of media info for video and music
- Add ability to get PlayerProcessInfo for musics too.
- Ability to let the media info screen visible during the playback of music and not have it disappear after some seconds.

What do you think?
Thanks and see you soon,
-G
find quote
hoppel118 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 4
Location: Germany
Post: #474
(2017-07-26 17:12)grendizer Wrote:  Hello, I have a suggestion about the information screen and the PlayerProcessInfo screen. In my opinion, it would be better to merge the 2. That way, there would be less remote / keyboard buttons to manage.

Now, while you watch a movie or listen to music, press "I" and you get the information about the media you're playing.
Now, while you watch a movie, press "O" and you get the information about the codec and decoding of the video you're playing.

So here's what I would do:
- In the video information screen there are 2 tabs : "plot" and "cast". Add a third tab : "PlayerProcessInfo".
- Streamline the looks of media info for video and music
- Add ability to get PlayerProcessInfo for musics too.
- Ability to let the media info screen visible during the playback of music and not have it disappear after some seconds.

What do you think?
Thanks and see you soon,
-G


My nvidia shield remote has no i-Button.

Greetings Hoppel

frontend software - android7 | libreelec | win10 | kodi krypton
frontend hardware - nvidia shield tv | odroid c2 | yamaha rx-a1020 | quadral 5.1 | samsung le40a789

backend software - debian8 | kernel4.4 | proxmox | omv3 | zfs | emby | vdr | vnsi | fhem
backend hardware - supermicro x11ssh-ctf | xeon E3-1240L-v5 | 64gb ecc | 8x4tb wd red | raid-z2 | dd cine s2 v6.5​​
find quote
fred_gaou Offline
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1
Location: France
Post: #475
Hello,

I love this new default skin for Kodi. It makes me feel I almost don't need to install a more advanced/customizable skin.

The first request that I want the most is duration in HHhMM instead of just minutes. Although my nfo have runtime data field to HHhMM, Kodi doesn't care and always translates it to minutes. In Jarvis with other skins I used a trick based on Duration script and its mod. But we are in 2017 with Krypton, it's time HHhMM feature be the default or an option in Kodi or its default skin. So please, add support for that and make sure the sort by duration feature properly works with it.

Along with the current duration, format, audio codec info, I miss some more info for movies views when it is possible and available in DB (tables: movie and movie_view):
  • rating/votes (currently it only shows user own rating) (ex: 7.4/186 313)
  • flag if it is in top250
  • MPAA value (flag instead of string will the cherry on the cake) (ex: PG13)
  • year
  • audio/subtitle language flag from streamdetails Kodi DB table (at least if extended info addon is installed since it is able to provide those extra info or use this skin info service addon) Something like that [Image: I1ws2v.jpg]

  • Windows 10 x64
  • Kodi 17.3
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-28 14:11 by fred_gaou.)
find quote
Vittorrio1980 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #476
To be able to add 'Home Movies' to the start screen in Estuary skin and add such as a source separately - what I mean by this is when adding the source the options are Movies, TV Shows, Music Video and None. I would like there to be one for Home Movies so they are treated as such - no scraping and perhaps the option to generate a thumbnail automatically. There are guides for other skins with some success but none for Estuary. I would really love to see this implemented.
Thanks
find quote
freddy12 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #477
Would love to have more detail on the OSD for Live tv . would make the skin complete
[Image: Wp8kx]

http://imgur.com/a/Wp8kx
(This post was last modified: 2017-08-06 12:08 by freddy12.)
find quote
RonM Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #478
(2017-07-28 13:48)fred_gaou Wrote:  audio/subtitle language flag from streamdetails Kodi DB table (at least if extended info addon is installed since it is able to provide those extra info or use this skin info service addon)

+1 for subtitle info, especially for TV Shows.
find quote
Post Reply