New to HDHomeRun - Wheres it going?
Hi,

I'm new to HDHomeRun and have only just found out about it.

I'm running Kodi on some Raspberry Pi2s with a Mediaportal backend, I've love to ditch this for a HDHomeRun backend - it looks to be ideal for my purposes.

But, I understand that some of the Kodi integration is still in development - I'd like to know whats happening with it.

Will there be a fully featured HDHomeRun PVR integrated plugin in Kodi?

I see that there is a Silicon dust plugin, but that doesn't record apparently.

I'd appreciate some feedback on what can be done now an whether Kodi will have a HDHomerun PVR integrated?

(I see that there is a PVR plugin available, but this isn't by Silicon dust? Right?)
Silicondust is a great company and supporters for the Kodi project.

You can't go wrong purchasing one of their units.

I'm sure support for their DVR will be added shortly...

I know the plugin is updated to include some of the new API stuff.

As for the PVR backend... I'm pretty sure it will eventually including DVR support if not by the original developer someone else will.
Image Lunatixz - Kodi / Beta repository
Image PseudoTV - Forum | Website | Youtube | Help?
Well I think they are making a DVR plugin for Kodi:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/127...ts/1235171
here is their published API https://github.com/Silicondust/documenta...ng%20Rules
is there support for hdhome run hdhr3-eu? I dont see in the list of supported and unsupported
I've been using an HDHomeRun Prime for the last few years on XBMC/Kodi with a Comcast cablecard and basic HD subscription.