Unable to submit a Trac ticket

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
spoyser Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,349
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #1
I'm currently trying to submit a bug ticket to trac, however when I log in I get this message highlighted in pink:

Code:
Missing or invalid form token. Do you have cookies enabled?

At this point I am logged in as it says logged in as spoyser in the top right.

However, if I then click New Ticket I get this message highlighted in green:

Code:
You are currently not logged in. You may want to do so now.

And this highlighted in pink:

Code:
TICKET_CREATE privileges are required to perform this operation on Ticket #None. You don't have the required permissions.

This is happening on a number of different machines with different browsers and OSes (albeit all windows)

Edit

Ticket has been raised along with a solution (clear cookies from kodi.tv )

http://trac.kodi.tv/ticket/16673
(This post was last modified: 2016-04-09 12:20 by spoyser.)
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,255
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #2
I had this problem with Chrome, IE worked for me though. I'm also on Windows.
find quote
spoyser Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,349
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #3
(2016-03-31 22:30)braz Wrote:  I had this problem with Chrome, IE worked for me though. I'm also on Windows.

Inspired by your post I tried Microsoft edge and guess what it worked! Go figure lol

So Firefox and Chrome both don't work on 3 different Windows operating systems but Edge on Win 10 does, anyone would think Team Kodi don't want people submitting tickets lol
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,928
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 310
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
[Image: 11u2fc.jpg]

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
braz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,255
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 100
Post: #5
(2016-04-02 13:29)spoyser Wrote:  
(2016-03-31 22:30)braz Wrote:  I had this problem with Chrome, IE worked for me though. I'm also on Windows.

Inspired by your post I tried Microsoft edge and guess what it worked! Go figure lol

So Firefox and Chrome both don't work on 3 different Windows operating systems but Edge on Win 10 does, anyone would think Team Kodi don't want people submitting tickets lol
I said IE, but I'm on Win 10 so it was Edge I used as well.
find quote
GloW Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Linux Firefox here. Same bug. No Microsoft Edge to use.
find quote
spoyser Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,349
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #7
(2016-04-02 17:56)GloW Wrote:  Linux Firefox here. Same bug. No Microsoft Edge to use.

Maybe you should submit a trac ticket lol

Sorry couldn't resists!

I'll submit one when I get a moment as it does seem like a definite problem.
find quote
spoyser Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,349
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #8
(2016-04-02 13:34)Martijn Wrote:  [Image: 11u2fc.jpg]

I'll use that one on my boss Smile
find quote
spoyser Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,349
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 69
Post: #9
Ticket has been raised along with a solution (clear cookies from kodi.tv )

http://trac.kodi.tv/ticket/16673
(This post was last modified: 2016-04-09 12:20 by spoyser.)
find quote