Completely Uninstall or Fix add-on problem
Hello,

I am relatively new to Kodi. I had installed an early version a few months back. I got back into the project a few days ago and DL'd 16.0 and installed on my MacBook Pro, running 10.11.3. After launching, it seems like the Add-ons section stopped functioning properly, in that when I launch Kodi that it prompts to disable a ton of add-ons, but they wont actually disable and it gets in a loop asking again for the same set of Icons to be disabled, which I try to do to no avail. Since I can never get to the system menu to try disabling them as a "normal" process I am stuck.

I have tried everything I know of to try and fix it. I also install 16.1 to see if that would help same problem. I removed from applications and reinstalled again. same problem.

I am willing to completely reinstall any and ALL references to Kodi on my machine, but dont know how to do that completely. I tried what I know but obviously, I don't know enough.

Paul
Hi and welcome to the forum.

Did you download KODI from the official website? It's quite odd you would be getting errors about a 'ton of add-ons' as KODI doesn't have many installed by default.

Please post a Debug Log (wiki), that will allow people to see what might be going wrong and hopefully help you find a solution.

Before doing that, be warned that if you have any Banned Add-ons (wiki) on your system those are most likely the cause of the problem and furthermore you wont get support here until those are removed due to http://kodi.wiki/view/Official:Forum_rul...acy_Policy
I never installed any add-ons whatsoever.

I tried downloading Debug Log uploader using the Wiki Instructions which were Programs → Get more... → Kodi Log Uploader. Unfortunately, after Get More, I only have ".." as an option.

Really thinking that a complete and thorough uninstall is my best starting place. I just don't know how to do that on a Mac
Try this: