Solved Issue - Carbon TV

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
saucy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi
Is it possible to link to CarbonTV so it can be viewed on Kodi. I can view Carbon Tv on my Mac but I have a matricom GBox Q hooked up to the TV, I would like to be able to view the channels on a bigger screen.
Carbon TV is free once you register and is available on a Samsung Smart TV, Mac, Windows and Roku (none of which have). It is a great channel and I would love to be able to stream it on my TV.
(This post was last modified: 2016-04-18 11:53 by zag.)
find quote
DarrenHill Offline
Team-Kodi Minion
Posts: 5,731
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 132
Location: UK, except when I'm not.
Post: #2
Thread moved to add-on requests

| Banned add-ons (wiki) | Forum rules (wiki) | First time user (wiki) | FAQs (wiki) | Troubleshooting (wiki) | Add-ons (wiki) | Free content (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows
find quote
MetalChris Online
Fan
Posts: 658
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #3
Here ya go...

CarbonTV - v 0.0.2

Watch video clips and full episodes from CarbonTV, the premier online video destination for premium outdoor themed shows and engaging personalities. Sign up for a free account at the carbontv.com website - no cable or satellite provider subscription needed.

Just enter your login info in the add-on settings and you should be good to go.

If you're interested in the PBR highlights, there's over 500 clips available, so don't be alarmed if the working circle spins for a minute or so before the list populates.

I've tested on Linux (Ubuntu 12.04 & Lubuntu 14.04), Mac OS (Lion), and Android (Lollipop), running Gotham, Helix, and Isengard, and experienced no issues.

If you have any issues with the add-on, please post a log (wiki).

XBMC Gotham (13.2) on ThinkPad T400 Ubuntu 12.04.5 | Kodi Jarvis (16.1) on HTPC Lubuntu 14.04 | My Add-ons | My Repo
(This post was last modified: 2017-02-11 21:57 by MetalChris.)
find quote
n2play Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Awesome! Thanks! Smile
find quote
n2play Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2016-04-17 15:04)MetalChris Wrote:  I've tested on Linux (Ubuntu 12.04 & Lubuntu 14.04), Mac OS (Lion), and Android (Lollipop), running Gotham, Helix, and Isengard, and experienced no issues.
All running well for me on Win10 with Jarvis Cool
find quote
Lunatixz Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,896
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 142
Location: NYC
Post: #6
(2016-04-17 15:04)MetalChris Wrote:  Here ya go...

CarbonTV - v 0.0.1

Watch video clips and full episodes from CarbonTV, the premier online video destination for premium outdoor themed shows and engaging personalities. Sign up for a free account at the carbontv.com website - no cable or satellite provider subscription needed.

Just enter your login info in the add-on settings and you should be good to go.

If you're interested in the PBR highlights, there's over 500 clips available, so don't be alarmed if the working circle spins for a minute or so before the list populates.

I've tested on Linux (Ubuntu 12.04 & Lubuntu 14.04), Mac OS (Lion), and Android (Lollipop), running Gotham, Helix, and Isengard, and experienced no issues.

If you have any issues with the add-on, please post a log (wiki).

Thanks for the plugin, works great!
find quote
LearningCurve Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
For those of you who like Carbon TV, be sure to check out the addon for Hunt TV by Chris also. It can be found in the Hunt Channel thread.
find quote
gvsu141 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Hi, Love your Hunt Channel addon!

I just downloaded the CarbonTV app from the your repository, and am getting an error launching it from Jarvis on Android. Error in Kodi is "CarbonTV errror"

Here is a link to the relevant log information. Has Error getting plugin://plugin.video.carbon-tv/ towards the end. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

http://pastebin.com/sGVjM4Zy
find quote
MetalChris Online
Fan
Posts: 658
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #9
(2016-12-29 01:56)gvsu141 Wrote:  Hi, Love your Hunt Channel addon!

Thanks for the feedback. Glad you like it. It's now in need of some work though. Seems they've made some changes to the website, and some videos are now failing. Fixes are on my to-do list.

(2016-12-29 01:56)gvsu141 Wrote:  I just downloaded the CarbonTV app from the your repository, and am getting an error launching it from Jarvis on Android. Error in Kodi is "CarbonTV errror"

Here is a link to the relevant log information. Has Error getting plugin://plugin.video.carbon-tv/ towards the end. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

http://pastebin.com/sGVjM4Zy

Thanks for linking to a log file. The relevant portion is:

Code:
Error Type: <class 'urllib2.HTTPError'>
Error Contents: HTTP Error 400: Bad Request

This usually occurs when the server doesn't understand the request being made. Unfortunately, I'm unable to duplicate the error in Jarvis on Android or Linux. The error is occurring at the point where the add-on is sending your login credentials. By any chance do you have some unusual, or non-english characters in your username or password? Can you access this link in your browser on the same device you are running Kodi? And if so, are you able to login?

XBMC Gotham (13.2) on ThinkPad T400 Ubuntu 12.04.5 | Kodi Jarvis (16.1) on HTPC Lubuntu 14.04 | My Add-ons | My Repo
find quote
gvsu141 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
(2016-12-29 04:22)MetalChris Wrote:  It's now in need of some work though. Seems they've made some changes to the website, and some videos are now failing. Fixes are on my to-do list.

No problem, still has a good amount of shows!

(2016-12-29 04:22)MetalChris Wrote:  Can you access this link

Yes, can access that link and login just fine.


I also installed on my fire tv stick, and it's getting the same error.

However, I thought of something while reading your post. Other being on Android, the only other thing they had in common is being on the same network. On my Android phone, i disabled WIFI and logged on through the LTE network. Once I did this, it logged on to Carbon TV without issue. Once I switched back to WIFI, it failed to login again. Disabled WIFI again, logged in fine.

I'm going to try and mess with different router/firewall settings to see if I can find anything.
find quote
MetalChris Online
Fan
Posts: 658
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #11
(2016-12-29 04:35)gvsu141 Wrote:  However, I thought of something while reading your post. Other being on Android, the only other thing they had in common is being on the same network. On my Android phone, i disabled WIFI and logged on through the LTE network. Once I did this, it logged on to Carbon TV without issue. Once I switched back to WIFI, it failed to login again. Disabled WIFI again, logged in fine.

I'm going to try and mess with different router/firewall settings to see if I can find anything.

Interesting. Some progress - sort of. Keep me posted with the results.

XBMC Gotham (13.2) on ThinkPad T400 Ubuntu 12.04.5 | Kodi Jarvis (16.1) on HTPC Lubuntu 14.04 | My Add-ons | My Repo
find quote
lisazetka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Carbon tv not working it goes as far as the list of all show , but once I click on a show it dose not play just goes to a black screen and says 0 items page 1 of 1 .
find quote
MetalChris Online
Fan
Posts: 658
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #13
(2017-02-11 20:07)lisazetka Wrote:  Carbon tv not working it goes as far as the list of all show , but once I click on a show it dose not play just goes to a black screen and says 0 items page 1 of 1 .

Crap. Looks like there's been some changes on the website. Just pushed an update to my repo, or you can download the update from the link below and install from zip (wiki):

CarbonTV - v 0.0.2

Let me know if this works for you. If you have any issues with the add-on, please post a log (wiki).

XBMC Gotham (13.2) on ThinkPad T400 Ubuntu 12.04.5 | Kodi Jarvis (16.1) on HTPC Lubuntu 14.04 | My Add-ons | My Repo
find quote
lisazetka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Thanks MC all is working now.
find quote
kornmart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
This add-on works great, thank you!!
find quote
Post Reply