Release - tvOS-X

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #211
(2017-05-18 09:23)Steverae Wrote:  
(2017-05-18 05:08)iCanuck Wrote:  I'm releasing tvOS-X 2.0 for Krypton 17.1 very soon...


Hey buddy, your back - welcome, have a look at fastcolors krypton build it's awesome. Just needs 1 change to make it perfect (in my opinion) that is to be able to specify which type of shelf you have per icon.

Check out my issue in fast's github


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
Way ahead of you. I've already forked it a few months ago. I've been adding features from tvOS-X and a few from Pineapple.Tv.
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #212
Omg Chris mate, Pineapple's notification thing was lovely how it dropped down from the top of the screen.
One thing I've been asked Carlo to do is to make it possible to select the type of top shelf view you have
For example you have 3 types of top shelf display, episodes, posters and square.

I use some addons to populate the top shelf instead of the library as I use trakt to keep my devices in sync and would love to be able to specify that my in progress list is displayed using the episode view or that tv shows are displayed as square and movies displayed as posters.

I've seen this done in a version of tvOS-cx at one point I'm sure




Sent from my iPad (typie typie)
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #213
(2017-05-21 09:50)Steverae Wrote:  Omg Chris mate, Pineapple's notification thing was lovely how it dropped down from the top of the screen.
One thing I've been asked Carlo to do is to make it possible to select the type of top shelf view you have
For example you have 3 types of top shelf display, episodes, posters and square.

I use some addons to populate the top shelf instead of the library as I use trakt to keep my devices in sync and would love to be able to specify that my in progress list is displayed using the episode view or that tv shows are displayed as square and movies displayed as posters.

I've seen this done in a version of tvOS-cx at one point I'm sure

Sent from my iPad (typie typie)

Hmmm.... off the top of my head, as Fastcolors said on Github, there is no viable way to do this.

Just to clarify what you are requesting is....

When you Add an item to the top row in the Home Customizer you want the shelf to populate the following:

For Addons - Squares
For Episodes - Thumbnails
For Movies - Posters

-----------------------------------------

One feature I plan to add is when the shelf is focused you can press up and a row of programmable options will drop down. This way you can have multiple shelf items for one top row icon.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-22 03:08 by iCanuck.)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #214
Hi Chris, fastcolors has got his skin almost to the point of visual perfection with the backgrounds and icons I gave him lol

I'll pm you exactly what I mean about the top shelf (I can explain it better in a pm)


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
Steverae Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #215
Hey Chris, had a look at your rethink on this skin.... hmmm. I'm not sure bth, not really keeping with the original TVOS idea - but I'll give it a go see what I think


Sent from my iPhone (typie typie)
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #216
Anyone who wants to try tvOS-X for Krypton. I have released a beta version on my repo.

The default primary color is blue, if you want tvOS backgrounds and such switch the theme to White or Dark.

Be sure to checkout all the extra skin settings.

Here is a changelog - Link
find quote
dallasnights Offline
Fan
Posts: 537
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #217
getting error when try to install

The dependency on xbmc.gui version 5.11.0 could not be satisfied
On Nvidia BTW Kodi 17.3
Anyone know a fix??

Thanks all
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #218
(2017-06-02 21:49)dallasnights Wrote:  getting error when try to install

The dependency on xbmc.gui version 5.11.0 could not be satisfied
On Nvidia BTW Kodi 17.3
Anyone know a fix??

Thanks all

Chances are the repo didn't update yet as it usually takes an hour after I upload the files.

Please try again and verify you are installing version 3.0.2 not version 2.9.12
find quote
blashman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #219
Thanks iCanuck. Just installed it and I only can say it's fantastic.

Most important problem for me is the fact that now the default view seems to be the icons view.
Using this, means that for every new strm you have in your library, pointing to other links on the internet, what you see are icons instead of the name of the links.
Of course you can change the view, but you need to do it for all the strm!!
When you have a big library with a lot of tvshows, this is crazy.
Is it possible to change it as it was on Jarvis version, or at least, having some option in the setup menus?
If not, could you tell me which files and lines I would need to modify to get the lists as I like?

Also related to the views, why the fanart view is not available anymore for the video libraries? In my opinion, that was the nicest view for them.
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #220
(2017-06-03 10:20)blashman Wrote:  Thanks iCanuck. Just installed it and I only can say it's fantastic.

Most important problem for me is the fact that now the default view seems to be the icons view.
Using this, means that for every new strm you have in your library, pointing to other links on the internet, what you see are icons instead of the name of the links.
Of course you can change the view, but you need to do it for all the strm!!
When you have a big library with a lot of tvshows, this is crazy.
Is it possible to change it as it was on Jarvis version, or at least, having some option in the setup menus?
If not, could you tell me which files and lines I would need to modify to get the lists as I like?

Also related to the views, why the fanart view is not available anymore for the video libraries? In my opinion, that was the nicest view for them.

Ya the icon view is default. I'll try to add a feature to override the default view. In the meantime you can edit MyVideoNav.xml - make default control 50.


Also I plan to add/redo most of the views.
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-03 17:29 by iCanuck.)
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #221
delete - double post
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-03 17:28 by iCanuck.)
find quote
blashman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #222
Great news!
Thanks
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #223
(2017-06-03 10:26)iCanuck Wrote:  
(2017-06-03 10:20)blashman Wrote:  Thanks iCanuck. Just installed it and I only can say it's fantastic.

Most important problem for me is the fact that now the default view seems to be the icons view.
Using this, means that for every new strm you have in your library, pointing to other links on the internet, what you see are icons instead of the name of the links.
Of course you can change the view, but you need to do it for all the strm!!
When you have a big library with a lot of tvshows, this is crazy.
Is it possible to change it as it was on Jarvis version, or at least, having some option in the setup menus?
If not, could you tell me which files and lines I would need to modify to get the lists as I like?

Also related to the views, why the fanart view is not available anymore for the video libraries? In my opinion, that was the nicest view for them.

Ya the icon view is default. I'll try to add a feature to override the default view. In the meantime you can edit MyVideoNav.xml - make default control 50.


Also I plan to add/redo most of the views.

(2017-06-03 11:18)blashman Wrote:  Great news!
Thanks

I updated my repo with a mini update - version 3.0.2a.

I have added a "Default Video View" setting, you can find it in Advanced Skin Settings.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tvOS-X v3.0.2a - Direct Download
(This post was last modified: 2017-06-04 05:43 by iCanuck.)
find quote
blashman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #224
Working perfectly!
Now it's only a matter of views... :-)
Concerning this, please, take a look on the following ones. Really AppleTV alike:

https://www.google.es/imgres?imgurl=http...mrc&uact=8

https://www.google.es/imgres?imgurl=http...mrc&uact=8
find quote
iCanuck Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 28
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Post: #225
(2017-06-05 20:10)blashman Wrote:  Working perfectly!
Now it's only a matter of views... :-)
Concerning this, please, take a look on the following ones. Really AppleTV alike:

https://www.google.es/imgres?imgurl=http...mrc&uact=8

https://www.google.es/imgres?imgurl=http...mrc&uact=8

Ya I like those views except the reflections, I can definitely do something similar in next update.
find quote
Post Reply