Work in Progress - Krypton Testing branch

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
freakout87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #301
Just a quick here. Has something changed in the last day or two with regard to TV Show Banner view? When I go into TV Shows now, the show banner is no longer highlighted by a yellow border. It's just... vanished. It's odd.
find quote
joethepartylion Offline
Fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 27
Location: Peterborough, UK
Post: #302
(2017-04-11 13:10)freakout87 Wrote:  Just a quick here. Has something changed in the last day or two with regard to TV Show Banner view? When I go into TV Shows now, the show banner is no longer highlighted by a yellow border. It's just... vanished. It's odd.

Woops, overzealous code cleanup.

Fixed here: https://github.com/joethepartylion/skin....eec498eec4

Will send a pull to Jester for inclusion in the next version.
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-11 13:36 by joethepartylion.)
find quote
joethepartylion Offline
Fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 27
Location: Peterborough, UK
Post: #303
(2017-04-08 15:05)dubbud Wrote:  
(2017-04-02 01:16)dubbud Wrote:  Have been using this great skin regularly now and came across a possible bug. When I watch a video, either a DVD iso or any other format, and I stop the video using the OSD "stop" button, it stops quickly and correctly. However when I stop the video pressing "x" on my keyboard (when using Windows Kodi) or pressing "stop" button on my remote (when using libreelec on my android box), the video will pause but then shudders for 3-5 seconds before stopping.

It doesn't seem to happen when using other skins.

Thanks again.

Hi joethepartylion,

Just wondering whether you can replicate the same problem as above or whether it is just isolated to my setups.

Thanks

Sorry but I haven't been able to replicate it, has anyone else?
find quote
joethepartylion Offline
Fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 27
Location: Peterborough, UK
Post: #304
(2016-12-30 15:48)zenji2010 Wrote:  Any chance you can make the parent window go transparent when adjusting audio offset - like on the Jarvis version of Amber?

Finally remembered this one :-) Should be fixed here and hopefully in 3.0.8 in the future.

https://github.com/joethepartylion/skin....1886119577
find quote
Piti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #305
I have on all watched movies in avi or xvid a missing videocodec badge.

Unwatched
[Image: lgkpr266.jpg]

Watched
[Image: wqjc69in.jpg]
find quote
stacksptdtdm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Jan 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #306
Is there a way to add widgets to the home menu bar from different add-ons? For example.... I put a Youmusic add-on on the home menu bar, and I want to put must popular music from within that add-on as a widget, how can I go about doing that. Or is it possible?
find quote
dubbud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #307
Apologies for the poor video capture (just used my phone to video the problem). Hope this captures the problem I previously mentioned

When I press the stop button on my remote (harmony) while the video is playing, it shudders for 5+ seconds before turning off



When I press OK to bring up the OSD menu, then press stop button, it stops normally



I have tried other skins and don't have this problem. Pressing the stop button will stop the video normally on other skins.

Thanks for your help
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-03 15:33 by dubbud.)
find quote
Zekeman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #308
Could anyone point me in the right direction.... screen covers when you hit info in a media playback just show up as a grey box with a movie camera..... how can I get it to show the movie cover like shown in the above post by dubbud?
find quote
peterock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #309
Edit: Nevermind found what I needed. Love the theme!
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-04 09:39 by peterock.)
find quote
dubbud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Feb 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #310
(2017-05-04 01:59)Zekeman Wrote:  Could anyone point me in the right direction.... screen covers when you hit info in a media playback just show up as a grey box with a movie camera..... how can I get it to show the movie cover like shown in the above post by dubbud?

Have you scanned the movies into the library? Thats all I recall doing and they show up as per the video in my post. BTW I am pressing the key for the OSD. I am not sure if that is the same as "info".
find quote
Zekeman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #311
(2017-05-04 16:14)dubbud Wrote:  
(2017-05-04 01:59)Zekeman Wrote:  Could anyone point me in the right direction.... screen covers when you hit info in a media playback just show up as a grey box with a movie camera..... how can I get it to show the movie cover like shown in the above post by dubbud?

Have you scanned the movies into the library? Thats all I recall doing and they show up as per the video in my post. BTW I am pressing the key for the OSD. I am not sure if that is the same as "info".


Dub,

Thanks for the reply. Yes for some reason OSD term was eluding my brain at that moment. I actually am going through Emby to view all my media. I just wonder since Kodi isn't actually scanning it directly and going through Emby plugin using Amber if that's named something else.... Anyone using Emby and not having an issue with this? The TV shows seems to work fine. What media is that considered? Extra fan art or something similar?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-04 17:25 by Zekeman.)
find quote
peterock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #312
I'm having issues seeking a video using my mouse on the progress bar. Whenever I click a location on the seek bar, it does nothing.
find quote
Post Reply