Audio resume issues on rewind
Currently using OpenElec with Isengard on a laptop.
It's currently connected through an RGB cable and a separate audio cable. (The laptop has no HDMI).
I noticed last week then when I rewind now, sometimes the video gets very pixilated for a few seconds then clears (I assume the RGB can't handle it fast enough?) That, I can deal with, but the audio now takes about 5 seconds to start again. I've been using this setup for about 9 months, and only now are there issues. I haven't updated anything or added anything new.

Any ideas what could be happening?
No Debug Log no issue no ideas to help.
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
On it. Didn't figure it was a debug thing. Figured it was a..."Oh yeah...that's normal or abnormal....."

And after dozens of tries...I can't get it to replicate the error. It's been constant for weeks.........technology....
Got it. The reset Kodi and started a video that didn't do it. I did another that took a few tries...but I got 1 long audio pause upon rewind then I tried 5 or 6 more times and got some video blips (major pixels) but nothing audio. They recover within 5 seconds, but it's annoying.

http://pastebin.com/SAusr6Ci
Sorry - fully outdated software installation. No support for kodi 15 anymore.
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
I said I had Isengard initially.

To that answer, you receive a frowny face sticker.

OpenElec didn't push me for an auto update, and all I saw were Beta releases on the site. With all the mess it'll take ensuring my skin is working properly and all my settings are correct on a new version, by the time I get 16 going, 17 will be available. I'll just deal for now.